We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very nice place to stay near the beach”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IchaC1
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
2 reviews
“very nice place to stay near the beach”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very cozy, everything worked, very comfortable, near the beach. I liked it very much. The only thing I would suggest is to change the mattress on the sofa bed, it's very uncomfortable. They did change it for us during our stay, thanks for that, I recommend they change it for good, it's not even good for children. Other than that, everything was perfect

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking into upgrading the mattress, we appreciate your suggestion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickT28
Conroe, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You need to go here!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

First the negatives, and they were very minor: The pull out bed in the couch was uncomfortable. We ended up taking one of the twin mattresses from the bedroom and put it in the living room to accommodate our sleeping arrangements. The pillows provided were thin but worked well enough. That's about it. The property is in great shape and the location is perfect. Ryan at Island House Roatan was very helpful. The emails sent before our trip were very useful in planning our stay. The driver that picks you up at the airport will stop by the grocery store on the way if you need to stock up. Once there, you are steps from some of the best snorkeling and diving sites. Plenty of restaurants are nearby as well as small stores for sundries or you can use the well stocked kitchen to make your own meals. If you want more action, an inexpensive water taxi will take you to West End for more restaurant/clubs/bars/shopping. We will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hammock on the porch, the kitchen utensils/cookware, location
Liked least: The fold out bed and the pillows.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishee201...
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This is a beautiful 2 bed 2 bath apartment. It's well equipped, the bathrooms have just been remodeled, it has a lovely covered front porch and is only steps to the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenDagg2...
Tisdale, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lower Barefoot is a great place to stay !!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The deck the home and everything about Lower Barefoot is impressive Brad Ruth Sam and Ryan all do a fabulous job to make your stay the best it can be We highly recommend this home !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The Deck !!
Liked least: Leaving !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob W
Mohnton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tropical Location”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Barefoot Dreams beach level is steps from the beach in a little enclave of rental homes on West Bay Beach. You will spend most of your time on the cozy porch, surrounded by Palms and other plants. The kitchen is well equipped, nice bathrooms (one ensuite), and a living, dining area. There is no better location in Roatan than West Bay Village and Barefoot Dreams is one of the 2 or 3 best properties in the village.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing