We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning condo and property!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa of The SandBarr, top right villa - view from the beautiful refreshing new pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa of The SandBarr, top right villa - view from the beautiful refreshing new pool.
The Meridian and our villa (top left) as seen from the ocean View of The SandBarr from the plane. Location is the most westerly point on Roatan.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Villa of The SandBarr, top right villa - view from the beautiful refreshing new pool.
The Meridian and our villa (top left) as seen from the ocean
View of The SandBarr from the plane. Location is the most westerly point on Roatan.
The SandBarr
Looking out at the point on the south shore from the shoreline at The Meridian
Our villa, we are on the top left!
The beach in front of our villa
Our lovely new sofa and chair makes the living room very comfortable
Fully equipped Kitchen complete with bar seating
Deck off of the Living room and Master bedroom
Master bedroom, king bed, 40 inch TV, balcony overlooks ocean, private four piece bath...luxury!
Master bathroom with travertine tile everywhere, shower, jetted tub, twin sinks...very luxurious!
Master bathroom with travertine tile everywhere, shower, jetted tub, twin sinks...very luxurious!
Bedroom 2, queen bed, 32 inch TV, private 3 piece bah, desk, balcony
This bathroom is only accessible from Bedroom 2, complete with shower
Bedroom 3 with two twins that convert to a king with a new mattress topper, balcony, 3 piece bathr
Bedroom 3: The Twin Beds convert to a very comfortable King bed
One of the three bathrooms found in the villa - complete with shower
Stairs to the upper Familyroom and access to the private deck and plunge pool
Family Room - upstairs complete with TV. Sliding glass doors open to the private deck & plunge pool
Family Room - upstairs has wall mounted air conditioner for comfort
Private rooftop patio with freshwater plunge pool, shower, lounge chairs, table & chairs, ocean view
Totally Private Roof Top Deck complete with plunge pool
Plunge pool for your use during your stay
View from Roof top deck
Views of the beautiful new pool!
Pool view of The SandBarr
Beach view of the beach in front of The SandBarr
Part of the sand beach and pathway that lines the shoreline at The Meridian
Gazebo on the Iron shore - Looking for a beautiful wedding location? Inquire for details.
Views on the There Meridian grounds
Amazing Sunset
View of West Bay - ten minute walk from our villa
Imagine relaxing here at West Bay Beach!
Beautiful West Bay Beach, < 10 minutes walk, warm calm water with sugar white sand, great snorkeling
View of The SandBarr and West Bay Beach from the airplane
Our villa is located on the along the beach on the western tip of the island, watch the sun set.
Floor Plan of our beautiful villa. Our villa overlooks the ocean/beach as well as the new pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annacoll
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Stunning condo and property!”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

5 star condo with 5 star owners! Arlene was so helpful in advance and personally took care of a few minor glitches while we were there. We stayed 11 nights in March 2018 and the condo was perfect for our group of 3 adult couples. It is exactly as shown in pics - but even more beautiful in real life. We just loved the upper deck/pool and the main balcony. The meridian property itself is stunning and Kismet restaurant was exceptional - we ate there most nights. Special thanks to staff member “Afan” who personally looked after our every need; thank you! The only complaint was the constant noise from construction right next door and above main pool, (as well as regular power outages...) but this is not owners fault - just poor timing on our booking. A huge amount of work was done while we were there so I’m thinking anyone booking in future will be fine as the noisiest parts are done! We toured the whole island and this is truly the best location; close to everything but far enough removed from the busyness of beautiful West End beach. We plan on returning someday with our family and hope we are able to rent this beautiful condo again. Thanks Arlene for sharing your beautiful space!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson...
chelan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo but not sure if we'll stay again, great price, might be worth the hill”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our condo, we traveled with two toddlers and 2 grandparents and this place had TONS of room. The condo, staff, and owners were friendly, easy to email, talk to. Our downside was that
1. The complex is under construction, the pool area and next door is dirt so there will be construction. Something happened with the owners and now they are in full swing of building.
2. The kids couldn't swim at the beach. It was rocky and shallow. The snorkeling and reef were close and great, but hard to get out of the bay. The free kayaks were great and a quick paddle to West Bay.
3. You cannot drink the water in your condo, this was a first for us and we have been to many Caribbean islands.
4. West Bay is a 15 minute walk, about a mile, but it's a VERY STEEP hill! I would suggest a rental car, because it's not quick to get a taxi from the complex. It's easy to get back, but cost us $15! One day I walked to town and back 3 times, and we are in shape, it was a serious workout for the grandparents, or with scuba gear. ***p.s. our taxi driver from the airport also had NO CLUE where our resort was and it was very frustrating.
5. Stairs for older people, you can't get to the door without stairs.
6. Sliding door to the main patio had no handle on the outside and we STRUGGLED to get it open all the time.
7. Private plunge pool was very cloudy and cold. We noticed that the roof drains into, and there were quite a few rain storms. We also had staff servicing it almost daily.
8. There is no office for the resort as it's still under construction so it's not always easy to find someone for help or questions.
9. No maid service, and we couldn't use the washer/dryer (not accessible in the owners locked closet). We have small kids (one still potty training) so it would have been nice to access.
10. Lost power a few times for a few hours
11. The grocery store is far away. But it was cheaper than other trips to the islands we've had.
12. The resort had a wedding, but never informed us. So the pool and grounds were being used and we weren't invited. Luckily after they served the reception we were still able to eat at the restaurant.
13. Get your ice at Eldon's. The ice maker didn't work, so we bought trays, but even the local mini mart didn't want to sell to us, but some how we lucked out.
14. Scuba diving... we are more advanced and the West Bay diver centers wanted to do easy and close dives. Go to West End for the more interesting spots farther away than 5 minutes. But we loved Craig at Bananrama.
15. Security, there was always someone on watch, and Ed is great. But the resort is very open, there are lots of access points and no gates. Our area was very safe, and West Bay. But West End at night was a different feeling.
But the pro's
Best restaurant was the Kismet at the beach at the resort, great presentation. But the whole island was slow service.
The condo was nicely stocked. We've had to buy dishwasher soap and paper towels before, but that was provided here.
Gumbalimbo was awesome, and a free shuttle to and from the attraction
Bananrama was awesome, we visited a few times for lunch and brought the snorkel gear and the kids would swim at the beach while we ate. Sony the security guy was amazing!
Infinity Bay's beach restaurant was great and Swiss Chocolate our server was great!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you taking the time to let us know how your vacation was at The SandBarr in Roatan. We were happy to hear that you loved our villa, we think it is amazing too. The location is quiet and relaxing. We think the major plus of vacationing at The SandBarr is that it is not a resort of 140 units but it is a smaller campus of 19 individually owned villas. Thanks for the reviews of other businesses located in Roatan, we are sure it will provide helpful information to other travellers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoryFord
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, Awesome, Awesome”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

For those that don't like the resort scene or being in the middle of a frat party this is perfect. It is away from the touristy part, but not too far.

Spacious, well appointed with great finishings, furnishings and all the comforts of home (some that aren't even in my home).

Shop and cook for yourself, drop down below to the restaurant (really good food!!) for a bite or take a short 5 min drive for a night out in West Bay or pick up some awesome pizza from Banarama.

Sit on the deck and watch the sunset, relax on your own private beach, or swim in either the rooftop or the huge pool in the middle of the complex. Snorkeling on the reef right out front was great and the complimentary kayaks too.

I have rented many vacation homes and this may be the best yet.

Owner was readily available by email to answer any questions, onsite peeps were super helpful and accommodating, and we were always greeted by smile and hello no matter who we ran into.

I really can't say enough good things about our stay at the SandBarr. Should I return to Roatan this is where I will stay.

I recommend renting a vehicle and stopping at the store near the airport for supplies. If you inquire they can do laundry for a small fee, which was nice since we were there for 2 weeks.

Please don't hesitate to contact me for more insights and recommendations.

If SandBarr is booked there is another unit or two in the complex that also rent.

Thanks for a great stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at The SandBarr in Roatan. We appreciate your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofiavm20...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Awsome place”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I rented this house with 6 other friends and stayed there for 5 days.
Roatan is an amazing place and the villa is very well located, a 10 minutes walk from West Bay, the best beach in the island.
The apartment is big, comfortable and modern. The kitchen is very well-equipped, the master bedroom has an amazing view, it has everything you need. The pool in the roof top is great! The staff was also very kind.
There is a nice restaurant that belongs to the property and you can also practice beach volley and kayak.
I strongly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We have only been renting a short while and we appreciate you kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing