We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The TREEHOUSE is AWESOME”
other travellers have booked this property
The Treehouse with Cabana
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Treehouse with Cabana
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The Treehouse with Cabana
Cabana kitchen
Cabana Sitting area
Cabana King Bed
Cabana Full bath
Jungle suite deck and entrance
Jungle suite deck and entrance
Jungle Suite King bed
Tamarind Drive Looking towards West Bay Beach
Tamarind Drive looking towards West End Town
West Bay Areal View.  15 minute walk from The Treehouse
West Bay Reef and Beach View.  15 minute walk from the house.
20 West Bay Beach Aireal
27 West Bay Beach 8
Friendly Macaws in the trees by The Treehouse
Pigeon Key a wonderful day trip
Beautiful Waters and glass bottom rental boats at West Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fred W
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The TREEHOUSE is AWESOME”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

LOVE THE TREEHOUSE!!!,
The daily sunsets are breathtaking, the most important thing I can say... "I can't wait to get back!!!"
I will be staying there EVERY TIME I am in Roatan. Quiet, comfy, beautifully settled hillside with perfect western views over the canopy of the sunsets.
When you're there say hi to the neighboring Macaw's from me. Loved watching the Macaw's it is a treat to watch them stretch their wings every morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, amenities, quiet, PERFECT SUNSET VIEWS, my god they are awesome
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etta O
Lakeland, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location and accommodation for family vacation”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This tree house was the perfect spot for an island full of fun. The view from both balconies was excellent each morning as we watched the ships come into the bay. You can access the beach at the end of the road. The house comes fully equipped with everything you need. It is great for families or two couples traveling together as it has two bedrooms with their own private baths. The house comes with internet and a local phone with all important numbers programmed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the comforts of home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeline...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely time we had! The treehouse is the perfect getaway. Nestled among the canpopies (and only a 5 minute walk from the beach!), I was able to find peace and solitude while still being close enough to West Bay and West End for fun activities. The house is very well maintained and it had all the amenities we needed. Great breezes throughout the home, a fully stocked kitchen, and 3 bathrooms! My favorite part was sitting on the wrap-around deck, taking in the sunset, listening to the wildlife, and feeling the breeze. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well maintained
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C
Rohnert Park, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Island Getaway”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I stayed in the treehouse for our wedding anniversary and it was an amazing week. The serenity and seclusion from the active west bay was exactly what we wanted.

The house was clean and very well taken care of! We arrived and found all the household instructions were spot on. Brian was informative and made himself available for all our questions and concerns. We felt safe, secure and well informed about the house and local community.

It's important to note that transportation and getting to the West Bay or West End is a little time consuming but worth the adventure if you don't mind walking up and down a couple of hills.

The house was equipped with Snorkel gear that we had no intentions on using but found it to be one of the highlights of our time on the island. The snorkeling was truly world class and without having had the gear to use, we might not have experienced the amazing underwater life.

Overall, the house is highly recommended for an independent visit with privacy, and amazing views!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and amazing sunset views!!
Liked least: Walking up the road, but got used to it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leif T
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Just what the Doctor ordered.”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The house was just what I was looking for: relaxing, well maintained & a sunset view that you won't soon forget.

It's a SHORT walk to a beach that's nothing short of amazing, and the snorkeling was truly one of the best experiences that I've ever had.

I was fortunate enough to be shown around the area and was able to experience some authentic local culture & food and it was amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & hospitality of the property owners and their contacts.
Liked least: That I couldn't think up of a good enough excuse to stay longer.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing