We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful condo, stunning views, and very...”
Sunsets from the pool patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunsets from the pool patio
The resort from the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sunsets from the pool patio
The resort from the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sylvia_S4...
Weatherford, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful condo, stunning views, and very relaxing!”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I loved everything about staying at Buena Vista. The condos are fully furnished and very very clean. We had our own private patio where we enjoyed the sunset and the views of the beach. They provided paddle boards, kayaks, and a beautiful pool to relax in. This area was so nice and quiet and only a 3-4 min water taxi ride away from being in the middle of everything. Not to forget, the washer and dryer I didn't have to come home with dirty clothes! I loved Roatan, and cannot wait to stay at Buena Vista again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresalyn...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Loved everything about this quiet and oh so relaxing resort. I had impeccable service beginning at the time I booked my getaway and throughout my stay...The owners are extremely courteous!

The oceanfront view was so beautiful to wake up to and the sunsets are simply breathtaking! Because it is a small resort, it is so quiet, which was exactly what I was hoping for. The grounds are kept so prestine!

Loved having a kitchen, which is so spacious, for some easy meals, strolled down the beach for a 5-15 min walk for lunch / dinner or scheduled a taxi to go into town.

The diving is a-mazing! A must! Best part, it's 2 min from Buena Vista by boat to the best diving & the dive shop is right next door to the resort.
Paddle boarding was a great am activity too.

Highly recommend Buena Vista!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debi K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 8 glorious days here. Buena Vista's peaceful and relaxing environment is perfectly located. With just a short scenic walk or enjoyable water taxi ride you can be right in the middle of the action. We especially enjoyed being able to walk right out on Buena Vista's beach and snorkel. Some of the best coral we saw was right there. The owners and staff are always there to help. Berto(One of the staff.) even picked and cut fresh coconut for us and had it waiting at our door. We did not want to leave, and will be back! Thank you Buena Vista for a fantastic time and memories that we will never forget!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed Roatan and Buena Vista and can't wait to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampapath...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful place”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is absolutely amazing. Beautiful view and amazing hospitality. The rooms are modern with all the comforts of a home away from home. If you are looking for a quiet place that is close to west end and west bay look no further.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gingerlme...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Buena Vista”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you've never been to Roatan, pack your bags! This is a new resort located in a perfect place to enjoy the island. The owners will take awesome care of you and your located right between West End and West Bay. Beautiful views of the sunsets and you can hear the sound of the ocean waves while your sleeping. Perfect for diving or snorkeling. The infinity pool is stunning. Great place for your best vacation and I'm sure you will want to return. Great place with great people

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing