We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
47
24
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
24
6
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

It is a nice place, they have a nice breakfast and a nice view.
The staff is also very nice and helpfull.

Everything is in german, you even have Schnitzle at menu !
Cool place but if you are not german you could feel a bit excluded.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Breizhilienne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Visited recently with a large group of friends and were very happy with the service, the quality of the food and price. It was 6.50€ for a veg soup, then we had a choice of Wiener schnitzel or scabbard fish and a fruit salad to finish. Plied us with garlic bread as well, so altogether most enjoyable. Would thoroughly recommend if in the area, lovely setting.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Madalenas5056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This hotel is local to us and well worth going to for their dish of the day. Lunch. 3 courses for 6.50€ includes soup, a main course and a sweet, which is usually a fruit salad. The only downside to this restaurant is their habit of chilling the red wine.
Sunday is their brunch day, more expensive and can be busy but still good value.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadExpat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We called in for a family meal and weren't disappointed. The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating, especially the hotel Manager and the hotel owner. We wish you all every success. We were staying in a separate, privately owned villa and at that time, fires had struck close by. We had no contact in the area but the Manager at Quinta Alegre, gave us his number and told us that if we needed to, we could contact them. All in all, an excellently situated hotel, good food and an excellent team of staff - thank you.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathrynw354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We called here for lunch and were amazed at the value of the set 3 course lunch at 6.50 euros. The hotel itself and restaurant are very beautiful and with lovely gardens and views. We were greeted by the very friendly manager and the waiting staff were very efficient.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank iceman123EastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews