We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet location but short walk to a lovely beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Amroth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StoneStaf...
Staffordshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Quiet location but short walk to a lovely beach”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Wood Cottage for a week and it was everything we had hoped it would be. We had a lovely sunny week so were able to make the most of the garden, which is larger than it looks in the pictures.
The house is clearly very old but is well furnished and has modern facilities. We found it to have plenty of room for our family of four as well as being comfortable.
Situated on its own on a quiet lane, it is about five minutes walk to the beach. You can also walk to four pubs and a cafe from the property so eating out is no problem.
Good wi-fi.
Only minor criticisms - there isn't really anywhere to store food in the kitchen, the bed in the double room has seen better days and some of the pillows need replacing.
But overall we would definitely return and had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, character, peaceful.
Liked least: Pillows and mattress in master bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Reviewed 27 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HuwBeech
Llandegla, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 24 July 2011 for a stay in August 2010

We stayed here Aug last year 2011. It was usefull to view the property using the google street view - we anticipated that the property was right on a minor road, which is not very busy. The house is a 5 minute stroll to the beach - the road and walk down is shaded by overhanging trees - so parents take not with toddlers as cars may not see you during twilight.
The cottage was great - kitchen small but very homely. Living room big, lovely sofas. Great walks from the doorstep up the hill to Amroth village, decending down to Colby gardens (National Trust).
One big drawback for parents with toddlres is the garden, even though it is a very good size, it needs to be made toddler friendly, by fencing off certain areas that have high drops onto the back passage, ie the garden need to be made encolsed
We do not usually return to properties - we like to move onto a new area to explore - but I would recommend this property

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Reviewed 7 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton
Reviewed 9 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing