We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bravissimo!”
other travellers have booked this property
casa zorzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
casa zorzi
entryway livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
casa zorzi
entryway
livingroom
livingroom and kitchen
twin bedroom
back from the bedroom
garden
bathroom
vinyards
petrarca's house
along our rivers
biking on the hills
praglia abbey
montagnana
palio in montagnana
monelice - the castle
monselice - la rocca
palladio's villa la rotonda
arena in verona
venice a your fingertip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arqua Petrarca, Province of Padua, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Adalgis
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bravissimo!”
Reviewed 26 January 2010 for a stay in February 2009

We have spent eight nights at Casa Zorzi, in IRIS apartment to be precise.
We absolutely adored the old stone building! Fully restored and with extra care put into the tiniest detail, from the interior and the carefully selected furniture (simple yet warm) to the lovely garden (ideal for a bit of relaxing after a day’s exploration of the nearby towns).
The apartment was very spacious, separate bedroom, very big sitting room. The bathroom, the kitchen and the place in general were extremely clean. That was a major reason that made us feel at home, away from home. Everything was spotless!! The heating system was perfectly efficient and, despite the low temperatures outside, we were enjoying absolute warmth and coziness in our apartment!
Although the kitchenette had all one needs to prepare a full breakfast, which we actually did enjoy each morning, complete with fresh local cheese and bread that we bought from the nearby Monselice were lies a large super-market. If you do not want to make your own breakfast, then you can enjoy it at the nearby ‘Al Guerriero’ Osteria, which is managed by the same family. The food is excellent there all through the day, either breakfast, lunch or dinner and so are the wines!
Casa Zorzi is situated in the middle of the medieval village of Arqua Petrarca, inside Colli Euganei Natural Park, not far from Venice (45-50 minutes by car or train). The picturesque and historic towns of Verona, Padova, Vicenza and Treviso are also less than one hour’s driving away. This makes Arqua Petrarca the perfect base for such excursions.
All in all, we highly recommend Casa Zorzi as a most charming and yet inexpensive choice when it comes to visiting Veneto, whilst discovering the Colli Euganei.
Arrigo and Nina Zorzi were the most magnificent hosts! Helpful, informative, polite, always available. What more can a guest ask for? Bravissimo to both!!
We will return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelPro...
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“absolutely charming”
Reviewed 12 January 2010 for a stay in October 2009

Our stay for 8 nights at Casa Zorzi was perfect. The accommodation is excellent and truly excellent value. It is evident everywhere that Arrigo has put a great deal of care and passion in the restoration. The aparments are very comfortable and spacious with adequately equipped kitchens for light meals. The garden is a perfect place to relax at the end of the day. The town has some wonderful restaurants, in particular the Osteria. The town is well located for touring the area. Many places are an very easy and inexpensive train ride, Venice, Padua for example which is easier than driving and trying to find parking. As others have stated a car is essential as there is no public transportation from Arqua Petrarca. The medieval town has a wonderful festival in early October which should not be missed. There are only a few places to stay so you are truly experience typical village life. Everyone in our group was thrilled with their apartments and woudl not hesitate to return in a heartbeat. Thanks Arrigo for being a wonderful host.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art_Inc
NY, NY
1 review
“Just what I thought Italy would be!”
Reviewed 13 November 2008 for a stay in October 2008

My husband and I spent a long weekend at this property at the beginning of October and cannot say enough good things about it! This was our first trip to Italy and we had images of staying in tiny little towns with beautiful countryside, amazing food, warm people, and plenty of history... and Casa Zorzi was all of that. The property has 4 apartments in a renovated farmhouse building, with a pretty little gated yard. I'm not sure if each apartment is exactly the same but we stayed in two of them (because we decided to extend our stay by a night and had to change rooms) and both had a large bedroom; a sitting room with a couch, coffee table, TV, and small dining table; a small kitchen; and a bathroom. The furnishings and decor are simple but rustic and very charming. There is no breakfast or other hotel services (this is reflected in the very reasonable rates) but the owner, Arrigo, is very accessible and more than happy to help with advice about seeing the surrounding area and any other information you may need. We took the train into Venice (there is a station just a few minutes drive away; the train takes less than an hour) and Arrigo marked up our map with all of his favorite spots, recommended where to eat, even helped with the train schedule. His lovely wife, Nina, runs the Osteria just down the street from the apartments and is also very helpful--and serves amazing food!
Our only regret is that we didn't get to spend more time here. It would be a terrific base for exploring the Veneto region. Venice, Padova, and Verona are all within easy driving distance and the surrounding hills are full of wineries, towns, hot springs, etc well worth exploring.
You will definitely need a car and you should keep in mind that the ancient town is tiny, so you won't want to spend too much time just hanging about, but the larger town of Monselice is minutes away by car and has all the groceries, etc you may need, and there really is a ton to see in the surrounding area. To us, it was absolutely the perfect home base for exploring the region.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan1...
Dublin
1 review
“Beautiful, Relaxing, and Peaceful”
Reviewed 17 October 2008 for a stay in October 2008

We recently spent four nights here with our 18 month old child. Having seen the excellent website and researched the area, we deicided that it would be an easy trip from Venice for a few nights. We were not disappointed. The property consists of four spacious apartments in a beautifully resotred building in the centre of the village. The owner, Arrigo, has obviously put a great deal of time and care into the restertaion and is on hand to help and advise whenever necessary. For us it was a perfect contrast to the crowds and pace of Venice whilst being just as beautiful. We stayed in the 'Iris' apartment which has fantastic views of the surrounding countryside and was perfect for our needs in catering for a baby. Arrigo provided us with a cot and high-chair which was great. It was also so peaceful and quiet that a good night's sleep was assured.

The village itself is beautiful and has a handful of very welcoming excellent places to eat, especially Osteria del Guerriero (which is run by the owners of Casa Zorzi). It is also an excellent base for exploring the surrounding area, visiting vineyards, the Terme Euganee Spas etc. A day trip to Padova is very easy and highly recommended. It's also only a 45 minute drive from Venice.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing break in one of the most beautiful if often overlooked areas of Italy. Anyone interested in culture, food, wine, or just taking it easy is sure to enjoy a stay here. It's important to note however that having a car is essential. The village is also very hilly so a good pair of walking shoes is important. My only regret is that we didn't spend longer here and perhaps make a day trip to Venice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location, attention to detail
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brumale
Padua, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La location
Liked least: Troppo piacevole silenzio
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing