We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property and a great week in Coldstream!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Coldstream, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
datliz
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic property and a great week in Coldstream!”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Brilliant stay last week. Clean, tidy, comfortable beds, property large enough for 7 of us not to be on top of us all the time. The play room was a great addition for people with children!

They left us a welcome basket with essentials in which was a lovely surprise!

We sat on the balcony on the first night drinking prosecco in the evening sun.

Location perfect both in terms of nearby walkable facilities and for visiting Scotland and Northumberland.

The local Indian is highly recommended!
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
It is excellent to hear that you had such a lovely holiday at Carriage House, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay there. Sitting on the balcony with a glass of fizz sounds just wonderful, what a way to begin your holiday! It sounds like the rest of your stay was just as great too! We certainly hope that you return again very very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andycraig...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The worst stay ever”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Black mould in kitchen / bathroom ants running around all over cobwebs everywhere bottom half of shower missing bathroom mat full of other peoples hairs , other people hairs between quilt and cover after walking around your socks were covered in hair dust everywhere rust on radiators .
The in house booklet advices us we had to strip the beds sweep all floors and mop all floors and Hoover .
All the furniture was all different from the 1960-1980 just cheap like a hostel
We left after 3 days
It was booked through the other couple we went with and because we are not the lead name on the booking paperwork we are not. Allowed to make a complaint
Mr & Mrs Craig , Lincolnshire

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Reviewed 8 February 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Couldnt stay longer
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Todmorden
Reviewed 20 December 2009 for a stay in July 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Quirky, spacious all mod cons
Liked least: No private garden except roof terrace
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wallasey
Reviewed 19 December 2009 for a stay in August 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing