We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Petite Maison

La Petite Maison
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Petite Maison
Ready to enjoy an al fresco meal The living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
La Petite Maison
Ready to enjoy an al fresco meal
The living area
Pool Loungers and seating
Toddlers' swing set
View up to the cottage
Entrance and sheltered bench
Solar blanket and solar shower
Security gate and enclosure
To your marks GO
Clear blue sky above the cottage
Bedroom view
Kitchen facilities
Shady days
The Perigordian Chartreuse
Woodland setting to the rear of the gite
Spring is on the way
Marguerittes in the Garden
A carpet of orchids in the grass
The gathering of migratory cranes above the garden
Wing commander to squadron leaders
Pool
Open grounds
Oak copse in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maurens, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
fourplusf...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent...”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a wonderful week at La Petite Maison. The cottage was lovely, splendidly furnished and equipped. The pool was wonderful to come back to after a day out, and we could relax "at home" or look around this very beautiful and interesting area. The owners provided the perfect balance of availability and invisibility! We had a marvellous week and thank them very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2012
Thank you for this kind review.

This is our first year letting la petite maison. As one of our early guests, your helpful and constructive comments when you were with us gave us good ideas for improvements, which were appreciated by later visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, pool, hosts, all!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2012
Thank you for your generous praise. We were delighted when we heard you had chosen our cottage for the short break after your wedding and pleased that we were able to make it the stay you were looking for.
Best wishes to you both for a long and happy marriage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxted, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the location, cottage facilities, the hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2012
We were very pleased to read your kind review. We always try to keep the cottage and its facilities and the pool as we would hope to find them if we were the guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doonbeg, Ireland
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Both the cottage itself and its idyllic rural setting
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2012
It was a pleasure having you both as guests and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
It is always helpful to know whether we are getting the correct balance.
It was nice to hear the WiFi booster has worked.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fran B
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We relaxed as soon as we arrived ...”
Reviewed 22 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Rob and Liz were excellent hosts from the moment we drove through their elegant gates to their beautiful home, set in the French countryside. It was Easter Saturday and we had concerns that we might find it difficult to buy groceries, so Rob offered to drive us into Bergerac to their local "supermarche" ! We loved the linen on the wonderfully comfortable beds, and the view from the shuttered bedroom window across the grounds, is very restful.
We ate fresh prawns cooked in white wine, ( a complimentary gift bottle chilled in the fridge) outside in the gentle sun.The birdlife is exquisite, and Rob's knowledge, impressed us.The gite is an easy drive from Bergerac airport, and yet you are in the heart of the peaceful countryside. There was plenty of information in the gite about local places to visit, and Rob and liz were there to assist whenever we needed ! Thank you both very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting and style of the gite.
Liked least: Unfortunately there was no wi-fi available in the gite, but we could go into the owners home to access the internet.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed your stay.
We are experimenting with ways to boost our WiFi signal. The stone walls are lovely to have but their thickness, which keeps noise out, seems also to keep the signals in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;