We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Tonneins, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie K
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We just returned from a fabulous week here. Accommodation was beautiful and Kerry and Coleen who are the caretakers bent over backwards to ensure we had everything we needed. Wish we could of stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ria H
1 review
“charming stay!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in the house with 14 people. Outside the house is extremely good for 14, but inside we thought it was a little to small. (certainly to sleep comfortable) Other than that we had a wonderful stay. The owners are great and very helpful. The swimmingpool is fun and the sitting-place outside is super!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelabY8...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely holiday at Pie Pasquie.
The owners family who look after the property were absolutely lovely and couldn't have been any more welcoming and helpful.
The house was beautiful and full of character which we loved. There was plenty of outside space for the kids to play and the pool was great fun.
We really enjoyed the lake at Castlejaloux, local fishing and horse riding.
We hope to return for another visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool, table tennis and outdoor space.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irenehugh...
Wishaw, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful, tasteful and hot”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed with a large group, all family and mostly teenagers. The Gite was definitely bigger than it looks in the pictures, and everyone enjoyed how spacious it was. The sitting room was nice and cool. A blessing because of the amazing hot weather. The outside eating area and beer fridge were enjoyed most nights. Relaxing and fun, and only a short drive to the shops. Definitely would recommend this property to a larger group.....more than enough room for a group of eleven, thanks very much for a stay to remember .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside eating area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opps
cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect in Pie Pasquie”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed as a large group of 3 families for two weeks during the last two weeks or August.

The place couldnt have been more perfect for us, we are a very loud group of people when we get going and Pie Pasquie is in the middle of nowhere which suited us down to the ground.

The nearest town is about a five minute drive (although we also visited it by bike) where you can get all your groceries (the Halal butchers recommended by the owners was cheap but brilliant quality). There is also a shop a couple of minutes down the road to get eggs, bread etc.

The outside BBQ area was what sold the place to us, it fits all of us comfortably and is right next to the pool so if you get to hot you can go under the shade.. it also had an outside fridge for beers which was rather handy!!!

It was a brilliant base for seeing the are and the owners, Kerry and Colleen, could not help you enough with suggesting places to go etc.

The house itself is a beautiful old 'gentleman's retreat', and although some might find the decor rustic it is in perfect keeping with the building, and was lovely and cool when it was too hot outside!

Some of us did yoga on the lawn in the early morning, it was beatifully guiet and peaceful there (until all the children woke up!!)

I would thoroughly recommend going here. It was fantastic value for the price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil surroundings
Liked least: The dishwasher wasnt working at the time but there were enough of us to take turns!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing