We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
15
12
3
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
12
3
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very pleasant stay one night stay wendy host weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Lovely sunny veranda, good indoor fireplace and outdoor braai facilities, excellent privacy and security. Good location to explore surrounding villages, cozy coffee shops and restaurants nearby. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ibuys643158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Was comfortable and spacious. Perfect place and close proximity to everything in Tulbagh. Our host was very welcoming and made sure we were comfortable. Some of the pillows could be replaced:),
And the WiFi was a added bonus!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 9simps0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

A lovely night away from home - comfy and very private. We were attending a wedding and were allowed to book in early without any problems, as the wedding was at 3pm and we were coming from Cape Town.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpurne594575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Tulbagh for two nights to explore the village a bit. HomeAway was just the right place. A wonderful hostess with an awful lot of information about the village. The cottage we stayed in was clean and comfortable. There is a swimming pool to cool off in. This is the valley of abundance, so we had tea, coffee , juice and milk in our fridge and rusks that someone from Tulbagh bakes. An excellent place to stay if you want to explore Tulbagh.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank aeclaassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed for two nights. It catered to all our needs and it was a comfortable stay. It is easily accessible from the main road. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. We will for sure go stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IsabelHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews