We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
85
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house lovely hosts short walk into town freshly baked bread hot drive highest standard one night feel right at home friendly owners lovely place rooms are spacious nice pool views of the mountains wonderful stay attention to detail pool area enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived cold and wet from a motor bike trip, and within 5 minutes of arrival I had a glass of wine and was in front of a roaring fire...very friendly owner, large comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast. They even washed our car for use after it got covered in mud.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdavid110407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The African Tulip is a wonderful place to stay. We were in the Lily room. Nice and big. Super comfortable bed. So clean with a few personal touches. Very interesting place and a lovely host. WE WILL BE BACK.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoseFouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Simply amazing. Elise and Frank know how it works, all is perfect. Service, cleanliness, facilities, food, all!
A great combination of professionality and friendship, you feel at home yet you get optimum service.
A must visit, worth driving 1.5 hours from Cape Town!

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect, just choose your preferred colour and size
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pineapple2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We recieved a warm welcome, the room & bathroom was excellent.

The breakfast buffet was amazing. We had a very pleasant stay with Elise and Frank and would recommend The African Tulip any day.

Kind regards

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fielamouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Elize made us feel so welcome and at home, the breakfast in the morning was superb. The guest house is top quality with everything of the highest standard . We will definitely choose to stay here again when we next visit Tulbagh. Thank you for a lovely stay Elize and Frank.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zadiaslambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews