We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing little holiday in Tulbagh”
other traveller has booked this property
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage 2 Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage Great Views of Mountains
Mont Rouge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
haniefa d
Pinelands, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Relaxing little holiday in Tulbagh”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our first impression of Tulbagh was meeting Marisha, she was an absolute delight from the get go!

We stayed in cottage 2 and we were so happy with it. Clean and rustic with a personal touch... home made bread and fig jam!

We spent a large part of our day exploring and playing in the stream.

Sunset braais, eating breakfast on the patio, long chat under the stars. Our weekend exceeded our expectations.

We would definitely be visiting this place soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stream
Liked least: The bugs :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Hello
Thank you for this great review. and it was such a please having you here and meeting you.. and can not wait to see you all here again. with the family and new family member ..
We will have to take you on a tour of the farm and then you will have to try the new pool..

see soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G4491MWst...
Yzerfontein, South Africa
2 reviews
“Wonderful tranquil location to recharge one's life.”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a great stay on a beautiful working fruit farm. Chalet was set in some trees with a stream running past and a magnificent view over the fruit farms and valley set against the mountains. The owners were terrific, nothing was too much trouble and a few minor issues were sorted very quickly. Even enjoyed some first grade peaches. Quiet town, but still things to see and do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and beauty.
Liked least: Limited shopping in Tulbagh.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Hello
Thank you so much for writing a review about us and the cottages. Thank you for letting us know about the things that did not work . as we do not always know about this.. and was such a delight to meet you . think we would have done anything for you.

It was sad seeing you leave as the chats we had was great fun and interesting. Thank you for coming to stay at our place. And coming to Tulbagh .

Please come back and see us again. And the new plaas pool
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aceuys
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A PIECE of PARADISE!!!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent the weekend in Cottage No 4 while attending a wedding at the Mont Rouge wedding venue.

The cottage is very neat, clean and well equipped.

The location of the cottage next to the steam is wonderful and to compliment this there is the backdrop of the magnificent Witzenberg mountains!

Only an hour and a half travel from Cape Town to this very peaceful hide-away.

Will definitely be back soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJMuller
Wellington, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing country breakaway”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've just spend the past weekend in Cottage 3 - and what a stay! The calm of the mountain stream flowing past just outside the window to the surrounding fruit orchids starting to go into bloom - a perfect place to recharge one's soul. The free WiFi was an added bonus, although it wouldn't have been missed had there been no cellphone reception. The honeymoon cottage is next on the list for another visit!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaisMybur...
Kommetjie, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular views and a cozy cottage - what more could you want?”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the honeymoon cottage with our 6 month old baby. I was worried that it would be cold, but the inside fire heats up the cottage nicely.

The views from the cottage are spectacular, you can see right up the mountains as the front of the cottage is basically made up by sliding glass doors, you feel as though you are in the orchard.

There are many paths to explore and bike on around the farm and the cottage is nicely decorated.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing