We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$58
View deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$58
PricelineUS$68
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
196
48
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
196
48
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn sleeper cottage a wonderful stay beautiful setting swimming pool peace and quiet family weekend self catering unit get away air conditioning loved every minute surrounding mountains attention to detail perfect place thank you so much wine tasting raptors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Beautiful setting on a farm.
Very neat, clean and modern rooms with comfortable communal areas (braai, pool, hangout area).
Hosts were super friendly, welcoming and made us feel right at home.
Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mariandd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene Wrigley-Klein, Guest Services / Front Office at Raptor Rise, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Thank you for the lovely review. We pride ourselves on keeping our accommodation top notch and appreciate the affirmation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

We've stayed in The Barn. It was nice and spacious. Very modern inside. Had everything we need. Beautiful scenery. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again! 5 stars over and over again!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aschoo300587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene Wrigley-Klein, Guest Services / Front Office at Raptor Rise, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

All I can say is the stay was superb. Excellent accommodation with all amenities. Stunning setting.
The ambience of the place conducive to a tranquil setting. Everything is catered for. Situation of RR is ideal for a variety of things to do eg cycling, wine tasting, hikes. Tulbagh also has quaint restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandypessenbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene Wrigley-Klein, Guest Services / Front Office at Raptor Rise, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Thank you Sandy for you lovely review. We hope to be able to have you to stay longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

We recently stayed for two days at Raptor Rise in Tulbach. The facilities were well equipped and perfectly maintained. Most of all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet at this peaceful farm setting.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amandasmit2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene Wrigley-Klein, Guest Services / Front Office at Raptor Rise, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Thank you so much for you review and we are looking forward to hosting you again this weekend. See you soon and I will be in touch shortly with tomorrow arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

The weekend was an experience on its own.

The accommodation was 5-star quality, the venue was so peaceful and relaxing and the views were amazing. Even though the facility was fully booked, the tranquility and peace were never compromised.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maritap993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene Wrigley-Klein, Guest Services / Front Office at Raptor Rise, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Thank you so much for your review we appreciate it. We were full with lots of activity so I am really glad that despite this you were able to find the relaxation you deserved. We hope to see you again soon at Raptor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews