We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probberly a great place if I was younger ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found it, with good help from the GPS. Fare out in the coutryside. A very nice winery, and the Estate arround looked very well raken care of.
The cabins would proberly suited us much better, have we been 25 years younger.
Concrete cabins, minimalistic style, bith in and out. Very friendly staff. Who gave us a winetasting. Very good wines - but we where proberly a bit tired after journey.
As a Norwegian we are very well used to cabinlife. But this was a bit to spartanious.
But The area of Tulbagh was very intresting. And the town had hidden a lot of nice heritage buildings and history.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saronsbergcottages, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Next time we hope that you have more time to relax, enjoy the wine and views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Imagine slowly sipping some of the best wine you can find. Overlooking the silhouette of Saronsberg in the tranquil lake. Returning to your cottage for a braai... See the historiicsl Tulbagh? And you are still here ?

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asdebeer1652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saronsbergcottages, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this great review.
We hope t welcome you back for another relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second time at Saronsberg and it was lovely. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable. The space between the units is sufficient to give one privacy and the views are spectacular. The pool is magnificent and perfect for a lazy afternoon and easy access to the mountain biking trail made it easy to hop on the bike and go for a quick ride. The resident bull is the most chilled chap and he added some entertainment.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 154kirstenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saronsbergcottages, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking to review your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you to Saronsberg for a third time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived through the backdoor of the estate (gravel road). The keys were in the house and we never saw anyone responsible for the cottages/ However, the environment was beautiful, grass neatly cut, cottage clean and spacious, and the surroundings scenic and spectacular. I strongly recommend this place !!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 442riaand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saronsbergcottages, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We hope you enjoyed your peaceful stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back from the front entrance in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 4 days in one of the cottages preparing for our son's wedding on the estate. The staff were absolutely first class, nothing was too much trouble. The setting was superb and cottages comfortable and well appointed.We hosted a braai at the lapa the night before the wedding, such a great venue. the actual wedding held in the garden and cellar was wonderful. Perfect place for a perfect wedding !

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saronsbergcottages, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

... and perfect guests!
We lhope to welcome you to Saronsberg in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulbagh hotels
4,7 km away
Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa
0,5 km away
Tulbagh Boutique Heritage Hotel
1,5 km away
Rijks Country House
Rijks Country House
#3 of 17 in Tulbagh
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5,5 km away
Raptor Rise Cottage & Stable Rooms
5,5 km away
Reflections Guest Farm
Reflections Guest Farm
#4 of 23 in Tulbagh
104 reviews
0,6 km away
Tulbagh Country Guest House - Cape Dutch Quarters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages

Address: Waveren Road, Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality 6820, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Witzenberg Municipality > Tulbagh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Tulbagh
Price Range: R725 - R1 533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, cosy and well-equipped 1 or 2 bedroom self-catering cottages, most with en-suite bathroom, spacious open plan kitchen, lounge and dining area with a high, arched ceiling invite to relax and unwind with friends and family. All units are fully equipped and have their own built in fireplace/BBQ that makes both winter and summer the ideal place to enjoy the breathtaking views of our stunning valley over a glass of award winning Saronsberg wine. We provide all linen and towels as well as complimentary amenities. Most beds can be changed from King-size to single beds to best suit your individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing