We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Riebeek Kasteel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riebeek Valley Hotel(Riebeek-West)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Porterville Hotel(Porterville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ridgeback House(Windmeul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
189
108
25
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
108
25
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingtasting roomart collectionself cateringhot watergreat wineaward winning winescoffee plungerbeautiful wine farmbeautiful settingbedroom cottagebraai areaeasy accessmountain bikingcheese plattercomfortable bedslong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Very nice location for to get away from the business of life to recharge the battaries. Ideal for the hiker, runner and mountain biker but might be a bit boring for children who would like a play park and pool.


  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawidp389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Very nice cottages and wonderful views - we would certainly recommend visiting.We would go back anytime . The wine tasting was excellent too. it was quiet when we stayed, we were actually the only people staying in the cottages.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyndsey135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We loved our stay, everything was there what we could possibly need. It's a beautiful farm, the cottages is placed in such a way for maximum privacy. Our little doggie could also come along and it was so nice to be at a pet friendly place that is of high standard.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R6452MMseank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stunning location; lovely cottage in idyllic setting with top pool; excellent cellar door at winery with its own must-see art gallery. This is one of the most beautiful and unspoilt locations in the western Cape. The wines from Saronsberg are also top-notch

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 905geoffreyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Cottages are spacious and well separated. Beautiful Cellar and architecture. Quiet and relaxing stay. Only gripe I can have is that I booked telephonically, and upon arrival noted the actual room rate was listed at a lower rate in the cottage info card. Maybe there was a reason for this?

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heinz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews