We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We had wanted to stay at Saronsberg for a long time due to its winning combo of wine, mountain views and contemporary art. We finally got our chance one late summer weekend, and immensely enjoyed our modern, comfortable chalet with its braai facing the mountains. Pretty much everything we needed was provided in the chalet, plus we were surprised to find a swimming pool among the vineyards and we noticed mountain bike trails around the property. If you want to escape to the Cape countryside without too many rustic rough edges, this tranquil wine estate is the perfect place to appreciate Tulbagh's dramatic mountain scenery.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank leighrobinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Very nice location for to get away from the business of life to recharge the battaries. Ideal for the hiker, runner and mountain biker but might be a bit boring for children who would like a play park and pool.


  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawidp389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Very nice cottages and wonderful views - we would certainly recommend visiting.We would go back anytime . The wine tasting was excellent too. it was quiet when we stayed, we were actually the only people staying in the cottages.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyndsey135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We loved our stay, everything was there what we could possibly need. It's a beautiful farm, the cottages is placed in such a way for maximum privacy. Our little doggie could also come along and it was so nice to be at a pet friendly place that is of high standard.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R6452MMseank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stunning location; lovely cottage in idyllic setting with top pool; excellent cellar door at winery with its own must-see art gallery. This is one of the most beautiful and unspoilt locations in the western Cape. The wines from Saronsberg are also top-notch

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 905geoffreyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulbagh hotels
4.7 km away
Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa
5.5 km away
Raptor Rise Cottage & Stable Rooms
0.5 km away
Tulbagh Boutique Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Rijks Country House
Rijks Country House
#4 of 17 in Tulbagh
317 reviews
5.5 km away
Reflections Guest Farm
Reflections Guest Farm
#4 of 23 in Tulbagh
99 reviews
1.3 km away
Eikelaan Farm Cottages
Eikelaan Farm Cottages
#6 of 23 in Tulbagh
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages

Address: Waveren Road, Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality 6820, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Witzenberg Municipality > Tulbagh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Tulbagh
Price Range: R717 - R1 342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, cosy and well-equipped 1 or 2 bedroom self-catering cottages, most with en-suite bathroom, spacious open plan kitchen, lounge and dining area with a high, arched ceiling invite to relax and unwind with friends and family. All units are fully equipped and have their own built in fireplace/BBQ that makes both winter and summer the ideal place to enjoy the breathtaking views of our stunning valley over a glass of award winning Saronsberg wine. We provide all linen and towels as well as complimentary amenities. Most beds can be changed from King-size to single beds to best suit your individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing