We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We loved our stay, everything was there what we could possibly need. It's a beautiful farm, the cottages is placed in such a way for maximum privacy. Our little doggie could also come along and it was so nice to be at a pet friendly place that is of high standard.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R6452MMseank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stunning location; lovely cottage in idyllic setting with top pool; excellent cellar door at winery with its own must-see art gallery. This is one of the most beautiful and unspoilt locations in the western Cape. The wines from Saronsberg are also top-notch

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 905geoffreyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Cottages are spacious and well separated. Beautiful Cellar and architecture. Quiet and relaxing stay. Only gripe I can have is that I booked telephonically, and upon arrival noted the actual room rate was listed at a lower rate in the cottage info card. Maybe there was a reason for this?

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heinz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We recently had the opportunity to enjoy a two night stay at the fabulous cottages on the Saronsberg Wine Estate outside Tulbagh. Immediately one was impressed with the courteous and professional check-in staff. Our cottage was private and very quiet with amazing views of the surrounding mountains. The cottage was tastefully decorated with a huge bathroom and extremely comfortable bed with pristine white linen. The cottage is equipped with all the essentials for self catering. We didn't cook much but enjoyed the swimming pool with great pleasure.

The wine cellar is decorated with the most amazing South African contemporary art. It is priceless.

We also had the opportunity too see how the grapes were harvested and how litres of crimson nectar were pumped from barrels galore. Truly spectacular as this is my favourite South African wine.

We will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We, 2 families with kids, can absolutely recommend Saronsberg to anyone. While the accommodation is simple, the location and surrounding are amazing and the wines you taste are amongst the best! Staff is super nice and helpful. Pure joy!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O4724ARpatrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulbagh hotels
4.7 km away
Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa
5.5 km away
Reflections Guest Farm
Reflections Guest Farm
#5 of 22 in Tulbagh
99 reviews
0.5 km away
Tulbagh Boutique Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Rijks Country House
Rijks Country House
#4 of 18 in Tulbagh
306 reviews
5.5 km away
Raptor Rise Cottage & Stable Rooms
1.0 km away
African Tulip Guesthouse
African Tulip Guesthouse
#2 of 18 in Tulbagh
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages

Address: Waveren Road, Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality 6820, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Witzenberg Municipality > Tulbagh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Tulbagh
Price Range: R759 - R1 172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, cosy and well-equipped 1 or 2 bedroom self-catering cottages, most with en-suite bathroom, spacious open plan kitchen, lounge and dining area with a high, arched ceiling invite to relax and unwind with friends and family. All units are fully equipped and have their own built in fireplace/BBQ that makes both winter and summer the ideal place to enjoy the breathtaking views of our stunning valley over a glass of award winning Saronsberg wine. We provide all linen and towels as well as complimentary amenities. Most beds can be changed from King-size to single beds to best suit your individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing