We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
212
116
27
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
116
27
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting art collection tasting room self catering cellar tour award winning wines living area beautiful wine farm beautiful setting long weekend comfortable beds braai facilities little piece of heaven excellent stay swimming pool cape town cottage
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We, 2 families with kids, can absolutely recommend Saronsberg to anyone. While the accommodation is simple, the location and surrounding are amazing and the wines you taste are amongst the best! Staff is super nice and helpful. Pure joy!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O4724ARpatrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The cottages are spacious and very well equipped. It's nice to sit outside and look over the wineyards and mountains of this beautiful area.
There could have been more chairs at the pool. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ilovedali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Super accommodation on the beautiful Saronsberg Wine Estate. This is the 2nd time in a year we have stayed here.
A great experience from the time I made the reservation throughout.
We will most certainly be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karinl823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We needed a place to stay for a wedding nearby and Saronsberg Vinyard Cottages turned out to be the perfect place for our 2 nights in Tulbagh. A very comfortable cottage in perfect surroundings on an outstanding wine farm.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudeb403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The accommodation came up on a travelground listing via my email. Booking was easy and convenient and response time was immediate. Marica was so accommodating when we ran a bit late with our check-in time. The venue itself didn't disappoint and was just the breakaway we needed before resuming work. Beautiful, efficient cottages and breath-taking views. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natasheb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaricaLouw, Front Office Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

We appreciate your positive feedback, delighted that you enjoyed your breakaway! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the farm in the near future!

All the best for 2017!
Saronsberg team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews