We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
Nearby Hotels
African Tulip Guesthouse(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulbagh Boutique Heritage Hotel(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manley Wine Lodge(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wittedrift Manor House(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raptor Rise(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Montpellier De Tulbagh(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
193
111
26
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
111
26
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingtasting roomart collectionself cateringhot watergreat wineaward winning winesbeautiful wine farmcoffee plungerbeautiful settingbedroom cottagebraai areaeasy accessmountain bikingcomfortable bedsair conditionerlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We, 2 families with kids, can absolutely recommend Saronsberg to anyone. While the accommodation is simple, the location and surrounding are amazing and the wines you taste are amongst the best! Staff is super nice and helpful. Pure joy!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O4724ARpatrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The cottages are spacious and very well equipped. It's nice to sit outside and look over the wineyards and mountains of this beautiful area.
There could have been more chairs at the pool. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ilovedali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Super accommodation on the beautiful Saronsberg Wine Estate. This is the 2nd time in a year we have stayed here.
A great experience from the time I made the reservation throughout.
We will most certainly be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karinl823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We needed a place to stay for a wedding nearby and Saronsberg Vinyard Cottages turned out to be the perfect place for our 2 nights in Tulbagh. A very comfortable cottage in perfect surroundings on an outstanding wine farm.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudeb403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The accommodation came up on a travelground listing via my email. Booking was easy and convenient and response time was immediate. Marica was so accommodating when we ran a bit late with our check-in time. The venue itself didn't disappoint and was just the breakaway we needed before resuming work. Beautiful, efficient cottages and breath-taking views. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natasheb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaricaLouw, Front Office Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

We appreciate your positive feedback, delighted that you enjoyed your breakaway! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the farm in the near future!

All the best for 2017!
Saronsberg team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews