We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Riebeek Kasteel)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riebeek Valley Hotel(Riebeek-West)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Porterville Hotel(Porterville)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Ridgeback House(Windmeul)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (326)
    Filter reviews
    327 results
    Traveller rating
    189
    108
    25
    5
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    189
    108
    25
    5
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswine tastingtasting roomart collectionself cateringhot watergreat wineaward winning winescoffee plungerbeautiful wine farmbeautiful settingbedroom cottagebraai areaeasy accessmountain bikingcheese plattercomfortable bedslong weekend
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    81 - 86 of 327 reviews
    Reviewed 23 February 2017

    The cottages are spacious and very well equipped. It's nice to sit outside and look over the wineyards and mountains of this beautiful area.
    There could have been more chairs at the pool. Everything else was great.

    • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Ilovedali
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 February 2017

    Super accommodation on the beautiful Saronsberg Wine Estate. This is the 2nd time in a year we have stayed here.
    A great experience from the time I made the reservation throughout.
    We will most certainly be back in the near future.

    • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank karinl823
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 January 2017

    We needed a place to stay for a wedding nearby and Saronsberg Vinyard Cottages turned out to be the perfect place for our 2 nights in Tulbagh. A very comfortable cottage in perfect surroundings on an outstanding wine farm.

    • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank claudeb403
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 January 2017

    The accommodation came up on a travelground listing via my email. Booking was easy and convenient and response time was immediate. Marica was so accommodating when we ran a bit late with our check-in time. The venue itself didn't disappoint and was just the breakaway we needed before resuming work. Beautiful, efficient cottages and breath-taking views. We'll be back!

    • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank natasheb2017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MaricaLouw, Front Office Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

    We appreciate your positive feedback, delighted that you enjoyed your breakaway! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the farm in the near future!

    All the best for 2017!
    Saronsberg team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2017

    We spent three days over New Year at Saronsberg. It was a very relaxing weekend despite the heat. The cottages are nicely spaced out and have everything you need. The aircon is a real bonus in December.

    There is something for everyone to do.

    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ElaineMHarvey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MaricaLouw, Front Office Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

    We look forward to welcoming you back to Saronsberg Elaine!
    Thank you for your feedback.
    the SARONSBERG team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews