We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but beautiful accommodation in amazing landscape and super friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We, 2 families with kids, can absolutely recommend Saronsberg to anyone. While the accommodation is simple, the location and surrounding are amazing and the wines you taste are amongst the best! Staff is super nice and helpful. Pure joy!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O4724ARpatrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017

The cottages are spacious and very well equipped. It's nice to sit outside and look over the wineyards and mountains of this beautiful area.
There could have been more chairs at the pool. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ilovedali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Super accommodation on the beautiful Saronsberg Wine Estate. This is the 2nd time in a year we have stayed here.
A great experience from the time I made the reservation throughout.
We will most certainly be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karinl823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We needed a place to stay for a wedding nearby and Saronsberg Vinyard Cottages turned out to be the perfect place for our 2 nights in Tulbagh. A very comfortable cottage in perfect surroundings on an outstanding wine farm.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudeb403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The accommodation came up on a travelground listing via my email. Booking was easy and convenient and response time was immediate. Marica was so accommodating when we ran a bit late with our check-in time. The venue itself didn't disappoint and was just the breakaway we needed before resuming work. Beautiful, efficient cottages and breath-taking views. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natasheb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaricaLouw, Front Office Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

We appreciate your positive feedback, delighted that you enjoyed your breakaway! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the farm in the near future!

All the best for 2017!
Saronsberg team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulbagh hotels
4.7 km away
Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa
5.5 km away
Raptor Rise Cottage & Stable Rooms
0.5 km away
Tulbagh Boutique Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Rijks Country House
Rijks Country House
#3 of 17 in Tulbagh
318 reviews
5.5 km away
Reflections Guest Farm
Reflections Guest Farm
#4 of 23 in Tulbagh
100 reviews
1.3 km away
Eikelaan Farm Cottages
Eikelaan Farm Cottages
#6 of 23 in Tulbagh
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages

Address: Waveren Road, Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality 6820, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Witzenberg Municipality > Tulbagh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Tulbagh
Price Range: R738 - R1 393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, cosy and well-equipped 1 or 2 bedroom self-catering cottages, most with en-suite bathroom, spacious open plan kitchen, lounge and dining area with a high, arched ceiling invite to relax and unwind with friends and family. All units are fully equipped and have their own built in fireplace/BBQ that makes both winter and summer the ideal place to enjoy the breathtaking views of our stunning valley over a glass of award winning Saronsberg wine. We provide all linen and towels as well as complimentary amenities. Most beds can be changed from King-size to single beds to best suit your individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing