We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SELF CATERING ACCOMMODATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
East London, South Africa
1 review
“EXCELLENT SELF CATERING ACCOMMODATION”
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Super accommodation on the beautiful Saronsberg Wine Estate. This is the 2nd time in a year we have stayed here.
A great experience from the time I made the reservation throughout.
We will most certainly be back in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank karinl823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    98
    24
    5
    0
See reviews for
98
117
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We needed a place to stay for a wedding nearby and Saronsberg Vinyard Cottages turned out to be the perfect place for our 2 nights in Tulbagh. A very comfortable cottage in perfect surroundings on an outstanding wine farm.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank claudeb403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The accommodation came up on a travelground listing via my email. Booking was easy and convenient and response time was immediate. Marica was so accommodating when we ran a bit late with our check-in time. The venue itself didn't disappoint and was just the breakaway we needed before resuming work. Beautiful, efficient cottages and breath-taking views. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank natasheb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaricaLouw, Front Office Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
We appreciate your positive feedback, delighted that you enjoyed your breakaway! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the farm in the near future!

All the best for 2017!
Saronsberg team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We spent three days over New Year at Saronsberg. It was a very relaxing weekend despite the heat. The cottages are nicely spaced out and have everything you need. The aircon is a real bonus in December.

There is something for everyone to do.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ElaineMHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaricaLouw, Front Office Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review, 15 January 2017
We look forward to welcoming you back to Saronsberg Elaine!
Thank you for your feedback.
the SARONSBERG team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We loved it - great facilities and all round value. And walking distance to top class wine tasting. We will be back in the new few months as soon as our wine stocks run low. Highly recommended for all

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank haydenr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaricaLouw, Front Office Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review, 9 January 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Regards
the SARONSBERG team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulbagh hotels
4.7 km away
Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa
0.5 km away
Tulbagh Hotel
Tulbagh Hotel
#1 of 18 in Tulbagh
698 reviews
0.6 km away
Reflections Guest Farm
Reflections Guest Farm
#5 of 22 in Tulbagh
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Rijks Country House
Rijks Country House
#3 of 18 in Tulbagh
306 reviews
0.0 km away
Raptor Rise Cottage & Stable Rooms
0.6 km away
Tulbagh Country Guest House - Cape Dutch Quarters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages

Property: Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
Address: Waveren Road, Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality 6820, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Witzenberg Municipality > Tulbagh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Tulbagh
Price range (per night): R820 - R1 415
Hotel Class:3 star — Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, cosy and well-equipped 1 or 2 bedroom self-catering cottages, most with en-suite bathroom, spacious open plan kitchen, lounge and dining area with a high, arched ceiling invite to relax and unwind with friends and family. All units are fully equipped and have their own built in fireplace/BBQ that makes both winter and summer the ideal place to enjoy the breathtaking views of our stunning valley over a glass of award winning Saronsberg wine. We provide all linen and towels as well as complimentary amenities. Most beds can be changed from King-size to single beds to best suit your individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing