We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Manley Wine Lodge(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raptor Rise(Tulbagh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
193
111
26
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
111
26
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingtasting roomart collectionself cateringhot watergreat wineaward winning winesbeautiful wine farmcoffee plungerbeautiful settingbedroom cottagebraai areaeasy accessmountain bikingcomfortable bedsair conditionerlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We needed a place to stay for a wedding nearby and Saronsberg Vinyard Cottages turned out to be the perfect place for our 2 nights in Tulbagh. A very comfortable cottage in perfect surroundings on an outstanding wine farm.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudeb403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The accommodation came up on a travelground listing via my email. Booking was easy and convenient and response time was immediate. Marica was so accommodating when we ran a bit late with our check-in time. The venue itself didn't disappoint and was just the breakaway we needed before resuming work. Beautiful, efficient cottages and breath-taking views. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natasheb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaricaLouw, Front Office Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

We appreciate your positive feedback, delighted that you enjoyed your breakaway! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the farm in the near future!

All the best for 2017!
Saronsberg team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We spent three days over New Year at Saronsberg. It was a very relaxing weekend despite the heat. The cottages are nicely spaced out and have everything you need. The aircon is a real bonus in December.

There is something for everyone to do.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElaineMHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaricaLouw, Front Office Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

We look forward to welcoming you back to Saronsberg Elaine!
Thank you for your feedback.
the SARONSBERG team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We loved it - great facilities and all round value. And walking distance to top class wine tasting. We will be back in the new few months as soon as our wine stocks run low. Highly recommended for all

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haydenr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaricaLouw, Front Office Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Regards
the SARONSBERG team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I enjoyed our stay at the Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages a lot. The cottage is beautiful with magnificent views.
My only suggestion would be that they provide guests with black bags for garbage and extra towels.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adellel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaricaLouw, Front Office Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank You for your positive feedback!
Black bags should be in the cottages - we are sorry for the inconvenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Saronsberg.
the SARONSBERG team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews