We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
Nearby Hotels
African Tulip Guesthouse(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulbagh Boutique Heritage Hotel(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manley Wine Lodge(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wittedrift Manor House(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raptor Rise(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Montpellier De Tulbagh(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
193
111
26
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
111
26
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingtasting roomart collectionself cateringhot watergreat wineaward winning winesbeautiful wine farmcoffee plungerbeautiful settingbedroom cottagebraai areaeasy accessmountain bikingcomfortable bedsair conditionerlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Just love our stay.
We will visit again
Detail to small exstra's was given
Lovely views, just love the sun rise!!!
Lovely and spacious, rooms and bathroom
Lovely self catering unit, with all you need.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Menanteau V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We spent a very comfortable 2 nights at Saronsberg. Probably the best self-catering accommodation we have ever stayed in terms of layout, comfort and amenities. The cottage we stayed in (No 8) is spacious and well appointed with the most beautiful mountain views. Both bedrooms are air-conditioned and there is a fireplace/braai in the lounge as well as an outside braai Rooms were spotlessly clean when we arrived. We were delighted to find king beds in both bedrooms having spent the previous week in various other. establishments all with standard size double beds. Saronsberg has focused on upmarket and very comfortable accommodation. The only down side for us is that there are a lot of cottages and they are quite close together. We are retired and are fortunate to be able to travel mid-week during quiet periods. We expect it could get quite hectic there during holiday periods and that might not suit everybody.

Best of all however at Saronsberg is the wine. It just doesn't get any better in our view - outstanding! Even if you don't get to overnight there, if you are in the area, visit for a wine tasting.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CMW1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

There was one pitfall to our stay at Saronsberg and that was the shower. The pressure of the hot water taps in the house would die if the tap was not opened fully. This meant that in order to have a hot water stream we needed the tap on full blast. Coupling this with the very small shower head meant the bathroom would pretty much be engulfed in a whirlwind of water if someone showered (as the shower did not have a door).
After a shower the floors would be completely flooded and the walls and any towels in the bathroom would be covered in water too.

Ignoring that the house and venue was perfect, The staff went the extra mile to make sure everything was ready for us on arrival.

If the shower was excluded from the rating it would have been a 10/10 experience

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nickeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaricaLouw, Guest Relations Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Mr Eekers,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Saronsberg.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, except for the shower in your cottage.
We value all feedback from our guests and just wanted to report that we have upgraded the shower and replaced the shower head with a bigger one.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our farm soon.
Best Regards,
Marica & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

It was really a great place and cant find any fault. Would definitely return soon. The bathroom was spacious and the beds were comfortable.

We were very happy and the place was very clean and tidy.

Thank

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darrenf763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed at Saronsberg for 2 nights as part of our Honeymoon and absolutely loved it! The cottages are so picture perfect, and it had all the luxuries that a newly married couple could ask for. There was a bottle of their delicious MCC waiting in the fridge for us, some wood for the inside fireplace and coffee for the morning. The view from the cottage is breathtaking and the Estate itself is definitely one of the most beautiful that I have visited so far. We can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all great!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucindaFaddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews