We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is awesome.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Everything if Saronsberg is fabulous.
Cottages is stunning.
The town Tulbagh is just stunning and awesome.
It is a big must to go to Tulbagh

Please go there people, you will be stunned out of this world

Room Tip: Cottage 1 is fully equip with fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johanvr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

Just love our stay.
We will visit again
Detail to small exstra's was given
Lovely views, just love the sun rise!!!
Lovely and spacious, rooms and bathroom
Lovely self catering unit, with all you need.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Menanteau V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We spent a very comfortable 2 nights at Saronsberg. Probably the best self-catering accommodation we have ever stayed in terms of layout, comfort and amenities. The cottage we stayed in (No 8) is spacious and well appointed with the most beautiful mountain views. Both bedrooms are air-conditioned and there is a fireplace/braai in the lounge as well as an outside braai Rooms were spotlessly clean when we arrived. We were delighted to find king beds in both bedrooms having spent the previous week in various other. establishments all with standard size double beds. Saronsberg has focused on upmarket and very comfortable accommodation. The only down side for us is that there are a lot of cottages and they are quite close together. We are retired and are fortunate to be able to travel mid-week during quiet periods. We expect it could get quite hectic there during holiday periods and that might not suit everybody.

Best of all however at Saronsberg is the wine. It just doesn't get any better in our view - outstanding! Even if you don't get to overnight there, if you are in the area, visit for a wine tasting.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CMW1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

There was one pitfall to our stay at Saronsberg and that was the shower. The pressure of the hot water taps in the house would die if the tap was not opened fully. This meant that in order to have a hot water stream we needed the tap on full blast. Coupling this with the very small shower head meant the bathroom would pretty much be engulfed in a whirlwind of water if someone showered (as the shower did not have a door).
After a shower the floors would be completely flooded and the walls and any towels in the bathroom would be covered in water too.

Ignoring that the house and venue was perfect, The staff went the extra mile to make sure everything was ready for us on arrival.

If the shower was excluded from the rating it would have been a 10/10 experience

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nickeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaricaLouw, Guest Relations Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Mr Eekers,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Saronsberg.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, except for the shower in your cottage.
We value all feedback from our guests and just wanted to report that we have upgraded the shower and replaced the shower head with a bigger one.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our farm soon.
Best Regards,
Marica & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

It was really a great place and cant find any fault. Would definitely return soon. The bathroom was spacious and the beds were comfortable.

We were very happy and the place was very clean and tidy.

Thank

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darrenf763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulbagh hotels
4.7 km away
Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa
5.5 km away
Raptor Rise Cottage & Stable Rooms
0.5 km away
Tulbagh Boutique Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Rijks Country House
Rijks Country House
#3 of 17 in Tulbagh
318 reviews
5.5 km away
Reflections Guest Farm
Reflections Guest Farm
#4 of 23 in Tulbagh
100 reviews
1.3 km away
Eikelaan Farm Cottages
Eikelaan Farm Cottages
#6 of 23 in Tulbagh
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages

Address: Waveren Road, Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality 6820, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Witzenberg Municipality > Tulbagh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Tulbagh
Price Range: R738 - R1 393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, cosy and well-equipped 1 or 2 bedroom self-catering cottages, most with en-suite bathroom, spacious open plan kitchen, lounge and dining area with a high, arched ceiling invite to relax and unwind with friends and family. All units are fully equipped and have their own built in fireplace/BBQ that makes both winter and summer the ideal place to enjoy the breathtaking views of our stunning valley over a glass of award winning Saronsberg wine. We provide all linen and towels as well as complimentary amenities. Most beds can be changed from King-size to single beds to best suit your individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing