We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
41
12
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
12
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance top class wonderful setting carol pj art teddy host readers beds pity valley braai
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We arrived to a warm welcome with a log fire and complimentary wine. We were well looked after and really enjoyed our stay. We felt at home and could walk everywhere in town. Carol also gave us some good advice on where to go during our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charl_Kruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsCarolJ, General Manager at Wittedrift Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Charl - thank you for your kind words, with season changing - spring is in the air and the flowers are spectacular - but still need the log fire in the evenings - hope to see you soon back in our gorgeous valley for a few days of relaxing - Thanks and kind regards Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We stayed over at Wittedrift Manor House for 2 nights during July 2018. It is a beautiful stately old house. The service was excellent from the moment we made our booking, when we arrived and throughout our stay. There is a wonderful, big fireplace which was perfect as it was really cold. Breakfast was served daily together with tips of what to do and where to go. We explored Tulbagh and enjoyed every moment. Thank you Carol and team for making our stay unforgettable. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms en-suit and beautifully decorated.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsCarolJ, General Manager at Wittedrift Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Ilchen - thank you for your kind words, hope to see you soon back in our gorgeous valley for a few days of relaxing, wine tasting and exploring the rest of the valley - Thanks and kind regards Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Our family stopped over in Tulbagh for a couple of nights and stayed in the Wittedrift Manor. Carol made us instantly feel welcome and was extremely accommodating and helpful. The house is a grand old house with lots of space - it's not five star luxury, a bit more down to earth, but big and full of interesting things. We'd definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmarin852961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsCarolJ, General Manager at Wittedrift Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Maggie - thank you for your kind words, hope to see you soon back in our gorgeous valley for a few days of relaxing - hope to see you again soon - so much more to explore Thanks and kind regards Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Thank you Carol for a great stay on our weekend away as well as accommodating our 6 week old furry baby
It was a warm welcome and a comfortable stay.
The kitchen was a great way to meet and chat to new people. Really enjoyed that
The room was nice

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cvuure306522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsCarolJ, General Manager at Wittedrift Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Chantal - thank you for your kind words, your furry baby must be growing and now almost 10 weeks - please send me a pic - hope to see you soon back in our gorgeous valley for a few days of relaxing - - Thanks and kind regards Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Great stay where you feel right at home. Excellent hospitality and no stone left unturned. Beds equipped with electric blanket to take of the extreme chill in the cold winter. Nice big rooms in this old style stunning house.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank CPelzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsCarolJ, General Manager at Wittedrift Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Carina - thank you for your kind words, hope to see you soon back in our gorgeous valley for a few days of relaxing - Thanks and kind regards Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews