We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Colleen S

Heavenly

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Sept 2023
The Villa was breathtaking! For a week, we lived the lifestyle of the rich and famous! We had a chef prepare dinner on our first and last night there, which was exquisite! The Villa is located within walking distance to the train, which made travel to other towns so easy! Valentina helped arrange the local food and wine tours as well, There was a groundskeeper readily available as needed for any issues, but there weren’t any! This was a little bit of Heaven on earth!
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Use a local taxi for day trips! There is so much to see and the Villa is a perfect location for...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 566
R 3 700
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 566
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 999
  • BBIT
0.9 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 558
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 558
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 532
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 561
1.1 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 878
R 876
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 876
  • Expedia.com
    R 874
  • Agoda.com
    R 878
1.3 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 1 947
R 1 753
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 947
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 756
6.9 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
letto
R 1 753
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 753
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 756
1.2 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 363
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 363
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 366
  • Vio.com
    R 1 366
7.0 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bellissimo!
    0.3 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    8.5 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
    La piscina all'aperto è pulitissima!
    R 3 116
    • Agoda.com
      R 3 122
    • eDreams
      R 3 116
    • ZenHotels.com
    4.7 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
    Free Wifi
    R 6 933
    • Agoda.com
      R 6 946
    • Vio.com
      R 6 946
    • Hotels.com
    4.3 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Subbiano
    Reviews (203)
    Filter reviews
    203 results
    Traveller rating
    121
    46
    23
    9
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    121
    46
    23
    9
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 203 reviews
    Reviewed 30 August 2019

    We stayed for 2 nights in August with our one year old and couldn't be happier. They staff were attentive and the room was lovely. Food was also delicious in the onsite restaurant and very reasonably priced.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Hollie T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 August 2019

    We booked this hotel for a week B&B mid July at a very reasonable rate. Situated on the banks of the River Po about 10 minutes walk from the quiet town of Subbiano it was a relaxing base for some excellent sight-seeing. The hotel was 'rustic'm (read slightly dated), but immaculately clean with comfortable beds and clean sheets every three days. Very friendly and helpful staff The buffet breakfasts were very nice considering the cost, with good coffee, yoghurts, breads, cold cuts and fresh fruit. Small but pleasant pool, and pretty bar for drinks in the garden after dark. Excellent in-site restaurant, which also operates as a pizzeria on a couple of weekdays. Equally good restaurant 30 meters down the road, serving local specialities and home made pasta.
    Great base for sightseeing. We went into Arezzo several days, where there were numerous excellent restaurants and some of the best ice-cream I've eaten in Italy, but not too many tourists.
    Only drawback was the hotel wi-fi didn't work except occasionally in Reception. Although staff said it had been fixed it failed to work during the 7 days we were there.

    Date of stay: July 2019
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Julia M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 August 2019

    We had a lovely stay at the Torre Santa Flora. The hotel was relaxed and the staff exceptionally helpful, even booking our Uffizi Gallery tickets for me, when I couldn’t. The breakfast is a relaxed affair with plenty of choice. We had an early start on our last day and a breakfast was delivered to the fridge in our room the night before, which was a nice touch.

    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Banwelllady11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 December 2018

    Though it feels like it's out in the country, the Torre Santa Flora is located along a very pretty stretch of the river Arno in a small city. It offers the quiet freshness of a rural retreat with the convenience of a city location. An ideal place from which to explore the famous Tuscan towns in the area: Arezzo, Orvieto, Anghiari, Cortona and all the rest, from the hustle and bustle of which the Torre offers recuperation. Built in the late Middle Ages as a hostel for pilgrims (and including a tower dating to Roman times, initially a mill), the ancient buildings have been brought up to date as a very comfortable resort hotel. First-class restaurant too. Staying here is an immersive experience of timeless Tuscany.

    Room tip: Rooms in the tower offer the best views of the Arno.
    Date of stay: November 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BBonnet
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Gabriele N, Responsabile Commerciale at Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

    Dear Mr. "BBonnet",
    thank you so much for your review about or Torre Santa Flora Relais!
    We really hope to see you again here in Tuscany!
    Best regards
    Gabriele N. - Torre Santa Flora

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

    Very good hotel at a river, very big rooms, nice people that are willing to help whenever they can. Excellent breakfast. Everything very clean. Nice garden. Swimmingpool with shadowplaces. Good restaurant.

    Date of stay: April 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Donny S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews