We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jo Duffy

Lovely hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2019
We had a lovely stay at the Torre Santa Flora. The hotel was relaxed and the staff exceptionally helpful, even booking our Uffizi Gallery tickets for me, when I couldn’t. The breakfast is a relaxed affair with plenty of choice. We had an early start on our last day and a breakfast was delivered to the fridge in our room the night before, which was a nice touch.
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
Un posto pieno di confort e ricco di particolari per un soggiorno molto piacevole. Dalla piscina alla sauna all’idromassaggio con cromoterqpia e area relax con tisane a disposizione! Tutte cose che al check out  ho fatto fatica ad abbandonare! Tutti gli ambienti sono puliti e igienizzati con molta cura. La colazione è ricchissima sia se si è abituati al classico cornetto e cappuccino sia per chi preferisce una salty breakfast.  PET FRIENDLY! 🐾  Grazie Massimo e Marco perfetti padroni di casa!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
La villa e il giradino
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
4.8 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
6.9 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.0 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
7.0 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 899
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
8.4 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free parking
letto
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Subbiano
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
121
46
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
46
23
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2018

Though it feels like it's out in the country, the Torre Santa Flora is located along a very pretty stretch of the river Arno in a small city. It offers the quiet freshness of a rural retreat with the convenience of a city location. An ideal place from which to explore the famous Tuscan towns in the area: Arezzo, Orvieto, Anghiari, Cortona and all the rest, from the hustle and bustle of which the Torre offers recuperation. Built in the late Middle Ages as a hostel for pilgrims (and including a tower dating to Roman times, initially a mill), the ancient buildings have been brought up to date as a very comfortable resort hotel. First-class restaurant too. Staying here is an immersive experience of timeless Tuscany.

Room tip: Rooms in the tower offer the best views of the Arno.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriele N, Responsabile Commerciale at Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

Dear Mr. "BBonnet",
thank you so much for your review about or Torre Santa Flora Relais!
We really hope to see you again here in Tuscany!
Best regards
Gabriele N. - Torre Santa Flora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel at a river, very big rooms, nice people that are willing to help whenever they can. Excellent breakfast. Everything very clean. Nice garden. Swimmingpool with shadowplaces. Good restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is a nice little hotel in the middle of a beautiful Tuscany surounding. We stayed here for 4 days and it was very relaxing. Really nice food and the people working there really pay attention to what they are doing.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Beautiful place, great people at the hotel, superb restaurant.
Big parking area, easy access from the road. Very reasonable rate, good value for the money. I have been at this hotel many times and I will keep coming back.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurizioandmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I invited twenty friends to join me on an Italian adventure. I wanted them to experience the beauty, the Spirit, the food and wine, and the hospitality of a place I love... Tuscany. I found this exquisite hotel, that for centuries has been a place where travelers have found comfort. We found that and so more.The setting on the Arno river, the building, the tower, the rooms, the food and wine, and most especially the attentive, personal care of Paolo, and Christiana, created for my friends a memory that will last forever. I am so grateful for Torre Santa Flora. Don F

Room tip: The tower rooms are spectacular!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews