We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maurizioandmaria
Vancouver, Canada

Heaven near Arezzo.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2016
Beautiful place, great people at the hotel, superb restaurant.
Big parking area, easy access from the road. Very reasonable rate, good value for the money. I have been at this hotel many times and I will keep coming back.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 585
R 1 556
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 555
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 550
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 585
1.1 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 875
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 875
  • Expedia.com
    R 872
  • Agoda.com
    R 872
1.3 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 944
R 1 750
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 944
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 744
6.9 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 361
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 361
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 356
7.0 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
letto
R 1 750
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 744
1.2 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
8.5 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
R 2 178
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 170
  • Vio.com
    R 2 170
  • ZenHotels.com
1.7 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free parking
R 3 014
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 004
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 839
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 829
  • Vio.com
    R 2 829
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Subbiano
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
121
46
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
46
23
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I invited twenty friends to join me on an Italian adventure. I wanted them to experience the beauty, the Spirit, the food and wine, and the hospitality of a place I love... Tuscany. I found this exquisite hotel, that for centuries has been a place where travelers have found comfort. We found that and so more.The setting on the Arno river, the building, the tower, the rooms, the food and wine, and most especially the attentive, personal care of Paolo, and Christiana, created for my friends a memory that will last forever. I am so grateful for Torre Santa Flora. Don F

Room tip: The tower rooms are spectacular!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I joined a group of friends who were following a school choir tour. The rooms are lovely, the decor is elegant and not overstated. Dinner was delizioso, sitting under umbrellas in the garden- we chose a number of dishes and shared. The service was polite and helpful. A memorable evening. Breakfast did not disappoint. Recommended.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FearlessFred52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2015

This fairytale location is the ideal place to stay and enjoy or visit the surrounding prime locations as Firence, Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa, Lucca...
You are in this hotel a central guest who enjoys private service like never seen before.
The dinners were exquise and our room in the castle tower was eccentric and very beautiful; something completly different than a classic hotel room but with all the luxuries such as whirlpool.
My whole family enjoyed this holiday so much...we would like to recommend it to everybody!!! Thank you very much...we'll be back!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a stop-off on a drive through Italy and were very pleased to have chosen such a relaxing family-run place. Having read previous reviews we expected the rooms to be dated but the restaurant to be excellent. Well the restaurant was fantastic - delicious local ingredients, expertly cooked and at very reasonable prices. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was also very good. As for the room, we were in the tower (a really impressive building) and the furniture seemed to be appropriate to the room. It is a little dated but no more so than most other Italian hotels. The bathroom was clean and comfortable but not very modern. All in all, I would definitely recommend this to anybody and hope to return one day.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Most of the rooms are in the main building, but 3 are available in a medieval tower; those rooms are fantastic: large and very unusual, but keep in mind the stairs are steep and the bathrooms not as modern as they could...
The settings around the hotel are very pleasant, with a large garden, a river and a pool. The main attraction is still the restaurant (and its terrace in season) offering an amazing food based on local ingredients. Highly recommended. The staff (both from the hotel and the restaurant) is very dedicated.

Room tip: Stay in the tower!
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews