We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pluisje2013
Lede, Belgium

Marvellous stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Sept 2013
We had a fantastic stay for the past 2 weeks.
Food was of a high level, room was beautiful, people outstanding friendly.
They speak several languages (english, french, german) & have a huge knowledge of wines
We will definitely have a second holiday in this hotel!!!
Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
Un posto pieno di confort e ricco di particolari per un soggiorno molto piacevole. Dalla piscina alla sauna all’idromassaggio con cromoterqpia e area relax con tisane a disposizione! Tutte cose che al check out  ho fatto fatica ad abbandonare! Tutti gli ambienti sono puliti e igienizzati con molta cura. La colazione è ricchissima sia se si è abituati al classico cornetto e cappuccino sia per chi preferisce una salty breakfast.  PET FRIENDLY! 🐾  Grazie Massimo e Marco perfetti padroni di casa!
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
La villa e il giradino
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
4.8 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
6.9 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
7.0 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
7.0 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
8.4 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free parking
letto
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Subbiano
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
121
46
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
46
23
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

If you have an attraction to the medieval - this is the hotel you should choose.
We slept in the old tower from the medieval. The room was large and spacious, simply furnished but very pleasant. To get to the room we had to climb quite a few steps.
The hotel is on the banks of a river - and the atmosphere is very pleasant.
It has an excellent restaurant! We dined there and enjoyed all the dishes. Professional service and cooking smiling and very pleasant.
We loved the place.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fun2fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The hotel is located in an idyllic setting with the Arno River running adjacent to the guest rooms, a wonderful patio to enjoy meals, a lovely green garden with beautiful trees and flowers all around. The ambiance begged us to relax after our journey!! The restaurant is so much more than I had anticipated! I was pleased to learn that all the dishes are locally sourced and prepared from scratch, from the bread sticks to the desserts and it is evident with the first bite to the last! My compliments to the Chef and also to Paolo and Carolina who served us with such fine dining attention as I have ever experienced!! I would recommend this hotel and restaurant to everyone without a doubt!!! Susie from Los Angeles

Room tip: The accommodations were spacious and comfortable and I especially loved all of the wonderful original antique furnishings! Wow simply amazing to actually stay in a medieval tower!!!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosella_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The first indication of the quality of our stay was that we were immediately upgraded to the honeymoon suite for the duration of our two day stay. That kind thoughtfulness was present to us in all of the people we met here. From Paolo to Chiara to Carolina, each encounter left a very positive impression upon us. ALL food from breakfast to lunch to supper was excellent, with the highlight being the supper menu. The hotel catered to our gluten free dietary needs without any sacrifice to taste or quality. The in house wine selections were very good and we found Paolo very helpful in making excellent selections. Again, while the hotel and restaurant are exceptional, the real jewels here are the people.
Laura & David

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rigleyandbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2012

During our thrip through Toscane we stayed at Torre Sante Flora for two days. It was the last of the three hotels we visited that week (and the best). Since three months the hotel is runned by new management. As from our arrival, the staff was very kind, true enthousiastic en professional. The room/hotel was neat. The food was extremely good! We can definitely recommend this hotel to others. And when we'll travel through this region again in the future, we will definitely book a room at this hotel again.
Bart en Karlijn (Netherlands)

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BartK620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We stayed here as we had read many reviews from this site. The intention was for us to stay for a week and relax by the pool. Unfortunately this wasn't possible as the hotel were building a spa which hadn't been completed .

This meant that for the first 3 days of the stay the pool was out of bounds, despite us being told by the receptionist at check in that it would be open the day after our arrival. When it did open, it was partially cordoned off and there was a constant banging from the builders, oh and the odd angle grinder too as well as semi clothed builders wandering around the pool area meaning it wasn't relaxing.

As a result we ended up checking out early, and to be fair the hotelier did say he would ask the builders to stop until we left - It was too late by that stage and I couldn't really see him doing it the work needed to be completed.

When checking out (at 10am) he also tried to charge me for that night, stating he coudn't resell the room. Er, not my problem pal, had you stated before I booked that you had building works at the pool I could have made an educated decision on whether to stay or not.

On the advice of others from here we stayed in the tower. The rooms are large but that's about it. The furniture is outdated, the tv was tiny for the size of room, the wifi barely worked (free wifi advertising, if it doesn't work don't advertise it), the shower leaked, and if you're on the first floor you'll either need to be a heavy sleeper or be prepared to put up with hearing all the other guests coming and going via the wooden staircase outside.

on a plus side the hotel is worth a trip and one night stay just for the restaurant. The food was amazing, and I was disappointed I didn't have the opportunity to eat there again as we decided to leave. Considering we had eaten in a Michelin Star restaurant in Monaco just a couple of nights before this restaurant beat it hands down, absolutely stunning food, generous portions and reasonably priced (including the wine - my recommendation choose the local Lan Rancole red for 14 euros).

Overall such a shame about the pool, I could have put up with the room realistically (thanks to earplugs) because the food was great.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews