We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rigleyandbruce

Highlight of our Honeymoon!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Aug 2012
The first indication of the quality of our stay was that we were immediately upgraded to the honeymoon suite for the duration of our two day stay. That kind thoughtfulness was present to us in all of the people we met here. From Paolo to Chiara to Carolina, each encounter left a very positive impression upon us. ALL food from breakfast to lunch to supper was excellent, with the highlight being the supper menu. The hotel catered to our gluten free dietary needs without any sacrifice to taste or quality. The in house wine selections were very good and we found Paolo very helpful in making excellent selections. Again, while the hotel and restaurant are exceptional, the real jewels here are the people.
Laura & David
Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 594
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 594
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 595
  • Vio.com
    R 1 595
1.1 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 897
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 897
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 877
  • Expedia.com
    R 895
1.3 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 2 690
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 2 690
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 692
6.9 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 594
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 595
  • Vio.com
    R 1 595
  • eDreams
    R 1 594
7.0 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
letto
R 1 794
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 794
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 795
1.2 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 089
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 091
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 910
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 911
  • Vio.com
    R 2 911
  • Expedia.com
4.3 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free parking
Pool
R 1 273
R 1 170
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 273
6.2 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
R 9 394
R 6 198
  • Expedia.com
    R 9 394
  • Hotels.com
    R 9 391
  • Agoda.com
    R 6 201
4.6 km from Torre Santa Flora Hotel Relais
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Subbiano
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
121
46
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
46
23
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

During our thrip through Toscane we stayed at Torre Sante Flora for two days. It was the last of the three hotels we visited that week (and the best). Since three months the hotel is runned by new management. As from our arrival, the staff was very kind, true enthousiastic en professional. The room/hotel was neat. The food was extremely good! We can definitely recommend this hotel to others. And when we'll travel through this region again in the future, we will definitely book a room at this hotel again.
Bart en Karlijn (Netherlands)

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BartK620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We stayed here as we had read many reviews from this site. The intention was for us to stay for a week and relax by the pool. Unfortunately this wasn't possible as the hotel were building a spa which hadn't been completed .

This meant that for the first 3 days of the stay the pool was out of bounds, despite us being told by the receptionist at check in that it would be open the day after our arrival. When it did open, it was partially cordoned off and there was a constant banging from the builders, oh and the odd angle grinder too as well as semi clothed builders wandering around the pool area meaning it wasn't relaxing.

As a result we ended up checking out early, and to be fair the hotelier did say he would ask the builders to stop until we left - It was too late by that stage and I couldn't really see him doing it the work needed to be completed.

When checking out (at 10am) he also tried to charge me for that night, stating he coudn't resell the room. Er, not my problem pal, had you stated before I booked that you had building works at the pool I could have made an educated decision on whether to stay or not.

On the advice of others from here we stayed in the tower. The rooms are large but that's about it. The furniture is outdated, the tv was tiny for the size of room, the wifi barely worked (free wifi advertising, if it doesn't work don't advertise it), the shower leaked, and if you're on the first floor you'll either need to be a heavy sleeper or be prepared to put up with hearing all the other guests coming and going via the wooden staircase outside.

on a plus side the hotel is worth a trip and one night stay just for the restaurant. The food was amazing, and I was disappointed I didn't have the opportunity to eat there again as we decided to leave. Considering we had eaten in a Michelin Star restaurant in Monaco just a couple of nights before this restaurant beat it hands down, absolutely stunning food, generous portions and reasonably priced (including the wine - my recommendation choose the local Lan Rancole red for 14 euros).

Overall such a shame about the pool, I could have put up with the room realistically (thanks to earplugs) because the food was great.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Wonderful little hotel. Clean and nicely decorated but the best perk was the staff ... friendly, attentive, considerate but not intrusive ... for a woman traveling alone with her daughter they made our visit feel like we were staying with friends or family. Very nice pool and excellent restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2009

After two other hotels in Toscany this was a welcom relief!!
We had a tower room, wich was huge and a tower is just fun to stay in! Staff was very nice, especially the girl in the bar-restaurant!!! Food was just terrific, we really loved it. Overal If you need a place to stay near, Seinna-Perugia-Assisi-Arezzo this is the place to go.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly_catBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2008

Beautiful hotel, fabulous food and the staff were very friendly.
Great garden and a spacious pool. The rooms were very cosy.

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews