We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
56
7
9
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
7
9
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

On the pictures it looked beautiful, but besides they are not at the lake at all, on the back there is a loud railroad and the front a busy street. the rooms are old and not nicely done, the beds are awfully, could not sleep at all. our room had also a window looking into a hallway, ....what can i say more

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here in a suite nice quaint and comfortable breakfast was very good staff very attentive and helpful their beach club and restaurant across the road is nice all in all a pleasant stay !!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rajadhody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Very nice hotel in a renovated castle built in 1492 ( Columbus ! ). Carefully decorated rooms in traditional style. Small bath rooms with combined shower.
Nice private beach across the road.
Patchy and infrequent internet and no desk in room. No aircon !

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building to the court yard. avoid rooms to main street
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Although this is normally a summer destination I came in the early fall. Loved the breakfast and the food in the restaurant. The service was great and our hosts, Christoph and his wife, were delightful. We had drinks in the bar but I would come back in the summer just to sit in the courtyard. And to try their beach club!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph N, Inhaber at Hotel Schloss Leonstain, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thank you very much for your kindly & nice review.
It`s so nice to read when our guests enjoyed their stay in our beautiful little castle.
We wish you all the best and also a nice Chrstimas eve including a happy new year.
We hope to welcome you in the next summer for one or some more drinks in our courtyard.

Best regards, the whole Leonstain Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Old charm of an exquisite "castle" with close proximity to the lake. Ask the manager to tell you a story about that old tree.
Excellent friendly staff and quaint peaceful surroundings perfect for breakfast and tea!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph N, Inhaber at Hotel Schloss Leonstain, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Dear Cheryl!

thank you so very much for the nice review!
Our more than 500 years old oak is one of the plenty highlights in our castle and it so nice to see that our guests remember and enjoy the different hotspots also weeks after their visit in our charming castle! :-)
We will be so happy to welcome you one more time at Leonstain & say:
"It was a great honour to welcome you in Pörtschach"!

Best regards the whole Leonstain Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews