We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
80
148
87
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
148
87
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive basis steep driveway restaurant and bar staff upgraded to a suite lovely hotel kept spotless few moments water polo didn t work cleaned every morning end of season corfu city lovely beach smaller pool having read the reviews night break the main road
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We enjoyed a week, all-inclusive stay at the Magna Graecia in May 2018.
The Reception staff were extremely helpful, throughout our stay, assisting with excursions as well as day-to-day issues. One thing that stood out was that while we were due to book out at midday, we were allowed to continue to enjoy the all-inclusive food and drinks until our transfer at 18:00.
The food in the restaurant was very good on 6 of the 7 days we were there and the staff were very welcoming, particularly to families with young children.
The bar staff responded well to complements! It was slightly disappointing that the cocktails were not included in the all-inclusive.
The downside was our room. Positioned directly below the restaurant, we were woken by scraping chairs at 07:00 as breakfast guests started to arrive. There was a paper thin connecting door to the next room, through which we could hear every noise. We should have asked to be moved.
This apart, we can thoroughly recommend the hotel.
PS Go on the trip to Albania. Excellent.

Room Tip: Ensure you are not directly below the restaurant
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank cameron_iain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Magna Graecia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Cameron Iain,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts for Magna Graecia Hotel. I am really happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable! Regarding your room, please accept me sincerely apologize, but in such a case you should have contacted the reception desk to find a solution, with pleasure, we would have given you another room, if we would have had the availability.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

With my kindest regards,
Giotas Argiris
Financial & Administration Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Great hotel, perfect food, very cool place!
Everything is clean and beautiful.
Recommended hotel with family and not only.
Close enough sea with beautiful coast. Rooms with stunning views.
I'd love to go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus
2  Thank Renmiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Magna Graecia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying at Magna Graecia Hotel and for writing such a nice review about your experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had such a amazing time with us.
Thank you for the generous words addressed to our rooms and the food. We are grateful for your recommendation and truly hope to see you at our hotel again soon!

Best Wishes,
Giotas Argiris
Financial & Administration Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We went to this hotel on 25th April to 3rd May 2018 and unbeknown to us to fill the hotel at this time they accommodate loads of students we had about 200 in the hotel, and they would come in at about 2 to 3am and run up and down the corridor waking everyone up. We all complained on our floor and hotel staff were put on the floor to try and control them but it did no good. Lots of people changed rooms but it did not help. So out of a weeks stay we had 4nights of hell with no sleep.

Room Tip: Request sea view
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KenCB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Magna Graecia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Good afternoon from Corfu and Magna Graecia Hotel!
We greatly appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize for your inconveniences during your stay and for what happened about the students, it was an unpleasant surprise for us too.
Thank you for your review and we will take your precious comments into account to keep improving.


Kind Regards,
Giotas Argiris
Financial & Administration Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I stayed at this hotel with 2 friends 18 to 25 May 2018. The reception staff were really pleasant and made for a hassle free check-in. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels supplied. We were on an all inclusive deal. The restaurant food was quite good with plenty of choice. Having read some reviews we thought we may have to eat out but we were pleasantly surprised (didn't eat out in the evening at all).
The alcoholic drinks on the all inclusive deal were rather limited although we certainly enjoyed the ouzo.
The swimming pool area was well kept with plenty of comfortable sunbeds. The evening entertainment was limited but that didn't bother us as we played cards.
The only downside to this hotel was the steep climb from the main road up the driveway to the reception and pool!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Avoid the negative and accentuate the positive! Yes the hotel is a bit dated in its decor but everything is kept immaculately clean. The staff are helpful, well organised and efficient; the food is plentiful and varied. The two pools are beautifully clean and the 'quiet pool ' is exactly that. It is true that the majority of the guests are European but really if you can't cope with Johnny Foreigner head for Bournmouth instead...Everyone was polite and friendly managing each other's languages with good humour! We have just completed an excellent week here and we will be happy to return. And yes, we have travelled quite extensively so we have stayed in a variety of places ( many of which were not a patch on here!)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Magna Graecia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Jacqueline,
Thank you for the nice review & rating! We are pleased that your experience from our hotel was nice and it make us very proud to hear you are satisfied from the food and our friendly staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Giotas Argirios
Financial & Administration Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews