We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supper”
Review of Friday Island

Friday Island
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Langebaan
Price range: R 40 - R 200
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Supper at Friday island- excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff- great food.
Lovely place to watch kite surfing

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank kimbunps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

A good setting with a view of the lagoon. Great service and good food. Portions were value for money and menu a good variety

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank adriansH6348XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise. The food was really great. The lady was so friendly and kind showing interest and giving great advice.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Aaltjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

This was the best service I have seen in years. Great for sunset drinks and braai. Also great location with an amazing view!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank jhjloots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

On the beach, this quaint independent restaurant is a little treasure. Excellent seafood and tasty sharing platters were a treat. Family friendly and best views.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Friday Island also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Friday Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.