We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and friendly bistro”
Review of Redberry

Redberry
Ranked #17 of 49 Restaurants in Langebaan
Price range: R 30 - R 90
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 December 2020

At their new Olifantskop address which is spotless, bright and cheerful. The food is delicious and plentiful and the coffee outstanding. It's not on the beach so quality and value first rate. We'll be back for sure.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2020

Found out about Redberry from my daughter who lives on the Longacre Estate. Delightful - full of charm, peace, tranquility - good food and drink and a limited amount of provisions. Thoroughly enjoyed an hour of mid-morning coffee and snacks.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

Visiting Redberry today. Cheesecake was excellent, atmosphere was just what I wanted to relax. Great place, great service! Will definitely go back! With my family

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Angel_71_2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

Been wanting to go to Redberry for a long time, and was pleasantly surprised. The variety for a so called coffee and cake shop is excellent!! The Banting Eggs Benedict is most probably the best value for money breakfast in Langebaan!!! Friendly staff and extra items to buy such as pickled curry beans, onions and vegetables. Rusks, olives and Chilli Oil.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MevSirLoin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

I loved this venue. After the Christmas and New Year madness of beachfront venues in Langebaan, this was a tranquil and space for enjoying the food and the company. We were out of the wind and in a different dimension. The coffee was delicious - they serve really good coffee. Cakes to die for. And we enjoyed every morsel of our lunch orders. I had one of the Days Specials - the Chicken Pie with Roast Potatoes and salad. It was superb! My friends shared the “anti pasti” platter. They polished their food too - including a very special dipping sauce which had us stumped. What is this ?? It was date syrup!
ZAR330 (Aus $34) for 2 rounds of coffee and lunch for 3 adults with healthy appetites : Great value for money. If I wasn’t on my way back to overpriced Australia I would be back there tomorrow. I highly recommend- and PS : there is a play area for children. Great Venue. Great food. Excellent value!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 156lynni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Redberry also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Redberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.