We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth a visit....”
Review of Redberry

Redberry
Ranked #17 of 49 Restaurants in Langebaan
Price range: R 30 - R 90
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Situated in Long Acres, Red Berry is an excellent restaurant. Good choice for breakfast, lunch and coffee time. Carrot cake the best in town. Ample menu with good spread to choose from. Servings ample, well plated and home made. Great atmosphere and place to meet friends ...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

On our recent visit to Langebaan we encountered this place and loved the warm welcome. When it came to ordering breakfast for our son, owner comment was you can have whatever you want. This was wonderful. Coffee was good and breakfast was good.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank IvoA547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice venue with very good service and nice cakes for owner and staff nice place to go and enjoy the day keep on with good service see you soon

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank siass2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2018

I stay in Langebaan so am well acquainted with the choice of restaurants and coffee shops. Thought I would try this place out as its relatively new. It has a pleasant setting and the coffee shop itself has a great ambiance and decor. However the service is extremely slow and poor and the food is average. We had the eggs benedict - I had with bacon and my daughter with salmon. The eggs were hard, the bacon and salmon sparse and its served on shop bought brown bread and not a muffin. The sauce was delicious but only a teaspoonful on each egg. We waited 15 minutes for a cafe latte and just over half an hour for the eggs benedict. The place wasnt even half full.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank xmasdaybaby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Upmarket place to visit with good food, excellent service, professional attention and likable place to spend time

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank AbrieS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Redberry also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Redberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.