We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Marc's Beach Bar Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Langebaan
Description: Heartbeat of Langebaan Marc’s Beach Bar is one of Langebaan’s landmarks not to be missed. With probably the best views in Langebaan our vibey bar and restaurant is a West Coast hotspot! Right on the beachfront of the Langebaan Lagoon with open air tables on the grass it is the perfect spot to enjoy a sundowner or to just soak up the warm West Coast sun - the perfect place to start or finish a pub crawling adventure trip. Watch the kite surfers strut their stuff or yachts enter and exit the harbour.
Restaurant details
Description: Heartbeat of Langebaan Marc’s Beach Bar is one of Langebaan’s landmarks not to be missed. With probably the best views in Langebaan our vibey bar and restaurant is a West Coast hotspot! Right on the beachfront of the Langebaan Lagoon with open air tables on the grass it is the perfect spot to enjoy a sundowner or to just soak up the warm West Coast sun - the perfect place to start or finish a pub crawling adventure trip. Watch the kite surfers strut their stuff or yachts enter and exit the harbour.
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

The food was good and they have a nice selection of Beers. Inside or outdoor seating, a play area for the little ones and as a bonus you are on the beach so the view is stunning.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Jalenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2021

Officially our favourite restaurant whenever we here. The food and the service is consistently amazing. Beautiful views and dog friendly.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelanieTH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2021

My husband and I are on our home and we came across Marcs Beach Bar while staying over in Langebaan.

And I must say, this place is most definitely the best fish dish I’ve ever eaten, and the incredible service puts the cherry on top.

Definitely a must try even if you are just passing through

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank KaylynJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

First of all a big THANK YOU to the managment of MBB!!! Thank you for going out of your way to "hold" a table for us outside close to the playground in order for my little son who has Down's and a escape artist to have a joyfull time while we could keep an eye on him the whole time and also relax. It really meant alot to us as very few place are willing to accomodate a special needs chld. We visit Club Mykons, once a year and it is the highlight of the weekend to have lunch at MBB, The food was stunning and our usual waiter, Simone( that woman knows what she is doing), was there to serve us once again. I really hope she will be there next year again. So, in short, thank you MBB and Simone for once again being the highlight of our weekend.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdriCoetzee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2021

I ordered the mussels starter, but am sure I was served the main course instead! The mussels were great, but I didn't like the bread that was served with them. The sauce was a bit thick for my liking. Because the portion was so large, I didn't have space for a main course. The waiter took away my finger bowl half way through my meal, and I had to ask another waiter to bring me another finger bowl.
When I asked for the bill, the waiter brought me the bill for the table next door
Great location for families with kids

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 247LiveLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Marc's Beach Bar Restaurant also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Marc's Beach Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.