We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sons a
Cape Town, South Africa

A break you need

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2024
Awsome escape from city life
Host and hostess ever so kind and friendly
Very safe
Makes you feel like family

Not too far from the beach and a ton of restaurants and shops, also not in the hussle and bussle. Just perfect

Thanx you all
See you again
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Bring ur stress and leave it behind Take away lots of relaxing and sea view beauty
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NICO TRAUT, Owner at Glenfinnan Guest House, responded to this review
Responded 29 Feb 2024
Thank you for the lovely review Sonja. Good to hear that you felt like family :-)
We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 868
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Glenfinnan Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    R 1 725
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Glenfinnan Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
2.0 km from Glenfinnan Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy a stunning sun set with a cold glass of wine
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
5.4 km from Glenfinnan Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
4.6 km from Glenfinnan Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 513
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Glenfinnan Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Magnificent sunsets on Paradise Beach
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
6.2 km from Glenfinnan Guest House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
12.5 km from Glenfinnan Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 930
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Glenfinnan Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Langebaan
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
145
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing hosts west coast national park breakfast was delicious home away from home bar fridge make you feel at home a wonderful stay rooms are spacious nico accommodation veranda wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2023

We had the greatest, most relaxing time at Glenfinnan! The rooms were spacious and clean. The area safe and quiet.

The owners were so helpful, friendly and accommodating. They served a lovely breakfast, and offered a cozy social space on the balcony. We had a spectacular lagoon view which is in walking distance, along with many shops and restaurants towards central town.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NicciT91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NICO TRAUT, Owner at Glenfinnan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Thanks for the positive review Nicci! It was lovely to host you and your family. Come visit again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023

A truly captivating retreat situated in one of the most scenic and tranquil places on the West Coast. From the hospitable atmosphere of the generously spacious accommodation to the impeccably warm welcome of the staff, we never felt closer to home. Hardly a stones throw away from the sea and within walking distance of the beach, immensely ideal for those who wish to explore the beauty of the West Coast. An absolutely exemplary experience! 10/10

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NICO TRAUT, Owner at Glenfinnan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Thanks for the lovely review Kevin! It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will visit us again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Such a lovely location, with a quiet and beautiful lagoon view, close to the center of town. Friendly and helpful owners who serve a lovely, welcoming breakfast experience, with a spacious, clean room with the biggest bed!

Room tip: Get to the lagoon or water-pool park early to get the best spot!
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dreamy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NICO TRAUT, Owner at Glenfinnan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Thank you for the lovely review :-) We hope you will come to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2023

Spacious room with very comfortable beds. Well equipped. Good shower.
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Super breakfast.
Nice and quiet location, beach and restaurants within walking distance (10 minutes)
Free and secure parking

All was very good, so nothing at all to complain about. Recommendation!

Room tip: Breakfast is only served upon request. Everyone should do that: it is lovely!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GerdKrueger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NICO TRAUT, Owner at Glenfinnan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Thank you Gerd! It was lovely to have you here and we hope you will visit us again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2023

We were welcomed and shown to our beautiful room. It’s looked like a 5 star hotel room. Beautifully clean and well presented. With lovely views.Our hosts Niko and his lovely wife made us feel so welcome. We would recommend this Guest House to anyone. The Glenfinnan is located in a quite areas with a short walk (15 min) to the beach and gorgeous lagoon. Loved 🥰 every second of our stay

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asimon187919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NICO TRAUT, Owner at Glenfinnan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2023

Thank you for the lovely review Andrea! It was such a pleasure to host you and we hope you had a good onwards journey. We will be delighted to welcome you and your family to Glenfinnan again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews