We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An evening that exploded with taste and most definitely worth every bite!!!! Menu changes every 3 weeks!!!!”
Review of La Petite Maison

La Petite Maison
Ranked #11 of 49 Restaurants in Langebaan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 65 - R 230
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 June 2023

WOW WOW WOW!! Date night for our 38th wedding anniversary last night and we could not have asked for better!! The food was over the top amazing!! We had the french onion potjie soup, kingklip, duck and then the absolute showstopper a new chocolate/caramel/peanut (you can just call it snicker bar) cake that they baked for the first time yesterday!!! We were give mini kabeljou balls and mussels on guacamole served on a poppadom as a complimentary snack as well as little shortbread circles with the most heavenly chocolate mouse and topped with a raspberry!! Words cannot describe the taste sensation last night was!! How blessed am I to live in Langebaan to go experience La Petite Maison on a regular basis. 10/10 all round for me

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeniseLouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2023

Another excellent meal. My wife had the cauliflower starter and beer battered king lip. I had the tuna tartare starter and beef sirloin main. All were excellent with a great view over the lagoon on a peaceful autumn afternoon

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grant320
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2023 via mobile

The food was lovely and the service even better! The two girls managed the restaurant even if it was fool and they always had a smile on their faces and ready to joke with the clients. All the food we ordered was amazing and the wine, especially the Ayama was very special. Top it off with a view over the bay made the evening perfect.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Floris_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2023 via mobile

Great view and food, service and price all good.Negative was that it had to end. We couldn't fault anything. It truly is Fine dining.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank mariusd81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023 via mobile

We had the most sublime meal at this gem of a restaurant. The prawn starter was memorable and the muscles fresh and perfectly prepared. Not to mention the dessert. Definitely worth a return visit.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Travelpassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed La Petite Maison also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to La Petite Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.