We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic venue for any occasion”

Boesmanland Plaaskombuis
Ranked #14 of 49 Restaurants in Langebaan
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Excellent location on top of the dunes along the beach. Nice view on the lagoon. Very informal setting. Fixed price, all you can eat buffet formula. But the food is of poor quality and we found a crawling cockroach in the tray on the buffet with mussels. A lady made a remark to the waitress,. She covered the cockroach with mussels, and left the tray on the buffet....
Reviewed 3 March 2020

A big thanks to Cathlin, Lindes and the whole team! Without you, our special day would not have been possible. Will recommend this venue to any body! From the start right up till the end you were with us and not to even mention THE BEST FOOD!! You guys are best!!!!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kotzedewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2020

Had a great evening with tasty food, friendly service and a cosy atmosphere. Definitely will be going back soon!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BGreyvenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Good entertainment and good food.Good for big groups and families alike. Everyone has to go there at least once.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NeilHolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2019

What a great experience, fantastic staff with really tasty local typical boerekos .23 different dishes from home baked bread to koeksusters to end.
Food for everybody. Lovely casual setting right on beach so awesome sunset.
Then there is Martin who entertains every table with his guitar and singing, what a treat.
There have been reports saying tasteless food, well don't know what u ate food was wholesome and very tasty and really value for money at r167 for the all u can eat buffet

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vanessa_Pearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

What a gem! The setting (right next to the ocean!) is unbelievable and the food is straight out of "Ouma se kombuis" (Grandma's kitchen)
The green bean bredie was to die for and the sweet potato could be eaten as dessert!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AngeliqueB668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Boesmanland Plaaskombuis also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Boesmanland Plaaskombuis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.