We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
eDreams
Priceline
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
193
18
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
18
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail heated towel rack national park friendly welcome lovely room restaurants and shops memorable stay spent two nights great stay delicious breakfast flower season host guesthouse lagoon coast heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

Warm and friendly welcome, spotlessly clean and well organized.
Garden and pool area well kept and maintained.
Room came with all amenities including under floor heating, air conditioner, heated towel rack and heated bathroom.

Delicious breakfast with lots of attention to detail.

Thinus, who managers the guesthouse, was very informative on restaurants and opening times of the National Park. I big thank you for making our brief visit so enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BlacherCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Harrison House is very well located in Langebaan. From here you can enjoy all the West Coast has to offer. Thinus called to find out what time we were arriving and whether we knew how to get there. He met us a the gate and showed us to our lovely room. He was very informative about the area and we really enjoyed listening to him. We really enjoyed our delicious breakfast every morning. We will be back!!

Room tip: We stayed on the top floor in a suite with a lovely view of the lagoon.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

We spent two nights at the end of February and were very pleased by the friendly welcome, the room and its amenities as well as the delicious breakfast. We hope to go back soon to enjoy Langebaan. The price may be a bit pricey for a guesthouse, though the rooms are hotel quality.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KimmyVdV1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

Excellent location, very friendly staff, good and personalized breakfast, very nice rooms! Clean! Rooms are very spacious and very clean! We would recommend it to everyone. You have to take a car to go to dinner!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andr_V2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

We spent 2 nights at Harrison's House. Its a beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable home. The bed, linens, towels - all great quality. Our host, Thinus, was so helpful - extraordinary service from him.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews