We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Views in Langebaan”
Review of Wunderbar

Wunderbar
Ranked #19 of 49 Restaurants in Langebaan
Description: The Bar with a view. With our special blend of coffee, home made cakes and free WiFi it is easy to forget time at Wunderbar. For lunch try one of our succulent wraps or cheesy beef burgers. What better way to finish off your day on the beach or on the water, than with a chilled glass of wine or beer accompanied with some crispy Flammkuchen (our specialty), watching the sun go down. WELCOME TO THE WUNDERBAR LIFE!
Restaurant details
Description: The Bar with a view. With our special blend of coffee, home made cakes and free WiFi it is easy to forget time at Wunderbar. For lunch try one of our succulent wraps or cheesy beef burgers. What better way to finish off your day on the beach or on the water, than with a chilled glass of wine or beer accompanied with some crispy Flammkuchen (our specialty), watching the sun go down. WELCOME TO THE WUNDERBAR LIFE!
Reviewed 31 December 2021

We had drinks here outside on the deck. Staff were friendly and took our order were we sat. We did have to go to the bar to pay the bill but no big deal. The bar / restaurant is mainly set up to service the kite surfing school but that shouldn't stop anyone from wondering in off the beach / road for the fantastic views. It is on the first floor directly off the beach so being elevated it has probably some of the best views of any of the bars / restaurants in Langebaan.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2019

We can recommend the Wunderbar in Langebaan. Refreshing atmosphere with friendly service and good food. Seating inside and on veranda - both with sea view.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank trudie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapeSportsCente... L, Owner at Wunderbar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Thank you Trudie for your well appreciated 5-star. We are glad you like our venue and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019

Has very nice views for a beer maybe, but ridiculously slow and unfriendly service. Very poor quality food and highly overpriced, I can’t imagine they’ve ever had a repeat customer. Shocking they haven’t figured out the basics.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank travelingdragongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapeSportsCente... L, Owner at Wunderbar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Wow your revue is disappointing. Fortunately the majority of our clients do think otherwise, we will continue to serve them the best we can. And we are keen to get tips from you of how to better our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

A wonderful experience to be served such deliciously prepared cocktails at such a exceptional venue, beautiful sunsets can be enjoyed from their deck. Will have to come and experience their food at another time....

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank SA_Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

I enjoy every visit seeing either one of these ladies on duty and the serene scene of this location is always a joy.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank DawieF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
esti t, Owner at Wunderbar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2019

Thank you Dawie for your kind revue. We are very happy to see our patrons enjoying our venue and are looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wunderbar also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Wunderbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.