We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view over the lagoon”
Review of Wunderbar

Wunderbar
Ranked #19 of 49 Restaurants in Langebaan
Description: The Bar with a view. With our special blend of coffee, home made cakes and free WiFi it is easy to forget time at Wunderbar. For lunch try one of our succulent wraps or cheesy beef burgers. What better way to finish off your day on the beach or on the water, than with a chilled glass of wine or beer accompanied with some crispy Flammkuchen (our specialty), watching the sun go down. WELCOME TO THE WUNDERBAR LIFE!
Restaurant details
Description: The Bar with a view. With our special blend of coffee, home made cakes and free WiFi it is easy to forget time at Wunderbar. For lunch try one of our succulent wraps or cheesy beef burgers. What better way to finish off your day on the beach or on the water, than with a chilled glass of wine or beer accompanied with some crispy Flammkuchen (our specialty), watching the sun go down. WELCOME TO THE WUNDERBAR LIFE!
Reviewed 3 November 2018

First visit with friends. Local spot and presently surprised. Delicious cocktails and the Flammkuchen, the Wunderbar Specialty. Flammkuchen is a South German dish made of thinly rolled bread dough with a spread of crême fraiche and layered with sliced onions and a variety of toppings.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MevSirLoin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018

A great visit. Helpful and all. Must work on more training with friendliness though. Otherwise awesome. Will return thankfully. You guys must go to this one. Clean and all you seek you will find.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank RiccoV11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Great service, delicious cocktails and cake, incredible view! Absolutely worth a visit in my opinion even if its just for a special house coffee and cake.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank zalchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Very nice bar on the lagoon with good food and frendly service from staff with nice view over lagoon and very neat pub keep on with good service

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank siass2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We enjoyed cocktails at Wunderbar.
The Bar has a very relaxed feel to it, overlooking kite surfers.

The bar lady was extremely nice and accommodating.

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank H_M_Mouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Wunderbar also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Wunderbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.