We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute winner !”

Kokomo Beach Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Langebaan
Description: Fresh top- quality food & excellent service in a friendly, relaxed beach restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh top- quality food & excellent service in a friendly, relaxed beach restaurant
Reviewed 28 March 2023 via mobile

What an amazing restaurant. Awesome views, fantastic service and the best food. Great pizza, burgers, and starters. Not to be missed !!!

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Wayne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2023 via mobile

This restaurant has a fabulous beach location where you can watch the setting sun! We both enjoyed our dinners (pan fried Hake for me, chicken for my husband). Despite the large number of diners, we had a very attentive server. We would definitely come back here again!!

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank JM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2023 via mobile

Great place to enjoy a lunch. The terrasse is really nice, we enjoy our food. The cheesecake is amazing. We decently recommend this place.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank matildab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2023

A hidden gem!
This restaurant can be used in any movie as it is looks every bit like a typical beach bar with surf boards, casual seating, sand/beach and water.
Seating: 3 options: typical restaurant, stoep with a solid roof and a stoep with a shaded roof - this forms one large seating area. The stoep with the shaded roof walks out onto the sand/beach, with a playing area for the kids
To be noted is the impeccable maintenance and cleanliness for a beach bar/restaurant
Menu: something for everyone: amazing pizza's and excellent seafood. A great tapas options as well as a children's menu
Service: well trained waiters and hands' on manager. Food takes some time to be freshly prepared, BUT the drinks are ice, ice cold (and the glasses as well!)
Disability access: parking in front of the door with very easy access to the restaurant and bathrooms (no stairs)
We will be back, every time there is an opportunity. The venue is also excellent for private parties and events.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brombeer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2022 via mobile

Excellent seafood! Calamari, mussels and line fish of the day was so delicious. Lovely setting with the option of sitting inside or outside and still being able to enjoy the view. Would definitely eat there again

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank nikkijacobsz309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kokomo Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Kokomo Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.