We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food, excellent service, great venue”
Review of Flags

Flags
Ranked #7 of 45 Restaurants in Langebaan
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Description: Flags is a Langebaan "local" with an International ethos. A place where everyone can feel at home. Great vibe, great food, good times!
Restaurant details
Description: Flags is a Langebaan "local" with an International ethos. A place where everyone can feel at home. Great vibe, great food, good times!
Reviewed 27 March 2017

My husband and I held our renewal of vows at Flags Restaurant. I absolutely loved everything about it. They planned an incredible menu especially for our party that was great for every diet from Banting to Vegan and everyone in-between, and they took care of everything from start to end, including some special cocktails we created for the party and only told them about just before the guests arrived! After enjoying the cocktails, we all walked two minutes to the beach and formed a circle to say our vows. It was magical. There were other people on the beach but they were considerate and the ceremony was very special. We then returned to the restaurant for a delicious meal and dancing. Thanks to the owners and staff of Flags for helping to create this wonderful memory.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for choosing Flags for your celebration ! Wonderful to hear that you and your family and friends had such an amazing time .We did too and it was a pleasure serving you all. Look forward to seeing you all again in Langebaan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Members of our family recently had a celebration evening here and invited lots of friends to share the evening. They, in fact, booked the whole restaurant. From start to finish it was just great. I was simply amazed at the variety and quality of the food. We had starters and drinks outside on the patio. It was like a beach party in California that you see in the movies. Trays of seafood and other delights, drinks flowing and the hub-bub of excited voices. We then stepped onto the beach for the ceremony and later returned to be seated at various tables where we had an amazing choice of menu. I really did not expect so many choices. Everyone I spoke to commented on how good the food was. No exceptions. We all had an amazing evening. The staff really seem to enjoy making this a memorable occasion for everybody. Nothing was too much trouble. It goes without saying that I hope to return here soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank budgiecapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for the fabulous review on Flags. It was a great pleasure to have you all at the restaurant and great to hear that you enjoyed the food so much as well as the ambience
and service. It sure was a great celebration. Hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Food was good we had pizzas and fried hake. The kids had hamburgers which they enjoyed.Service was average. Nice place and atmosphere

Thank ESTELLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thanks for your visit and review on Flags. See you next time for more good food and our usually good service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Pizza much too cheesy and fat. Didn't feel well after having a salad. On top prices are too high compared to other restaurants in Langebaan

Thank JustinCase83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you for your review on Flags and for bringing to our attention the "cheese factor" on your pizza, which we have noted. Not too sure about your comment on our prices as they are comparable or cheaper to most restaurants. Hopefully next time will be a better experience !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Been to Flags a few times. It's a welcoming and relaxed atmosphere close to the beach. The breakfasts are good value, the Blue Cheese Salad is the best I've tatsted and their daily specials are great. Their vegetarian pizza is tasty and simply the best....thin based. All round a worthwhile stop at any time of the day. The staff are fabuloso.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anj405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thank you for the fabulous review. Nice to hear that everything was good, from value to food (my favourite salad too) and of course our great team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flags also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing