We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”
Review of Flags

Flags
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Langebaan
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Description: Flags is a Langebaan "local" with an International ethos. A place where everyone can feel at home. Great vibe, great food, good times!
Restaurant details
Description: Flags is a Langebaan "local" with an International ethos. A place where everyone can feel at home. Great vibe, great food, good times!
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Been to Flags a few times. It's a welcoming and relaxed atmosphere close to the beach. The breakfasts are good value, the Blue Cheese Salad is the best I've tatsted and their daily specials are great. Their vegetarian pizza is tasty and simply the best....thin based. All round a worthwhile stop at any time of the day. The staff are fabuloso.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anj405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thank you for the fabulous review. Nice to hear that everything was good, from value to food (my favourite salad too) and of course our great team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We went to Flags for dinner. The fish was good and the service too but the place lacked ambience, perhaps due to the multiple TV screens or the lack of people.

Thank colin_long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thanks for your review on Flags. Good to hear the food and service were good. Sorry to hear about the ambience on your visit, we normally get compliments due to the decor and fire, normally lit in the evening. Do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

One off the best restarants to visit in langebaan with very good food and service and on the lagoon always good place to take your friends

Thank Sias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thanks so much for your review on Flags. Glad you enjoyed the food and that the service was good. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Had read reviews before going, and unfortunately it must have been an off night. The waiting staff were very good, food - not so good. Tasteless Pizza and ok Burger. We were expecting a better experience, especially as they have a wood burning oven to cook the pizza in. Would we go back, based on our experience, probably not.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tendele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Flags. We can only apologise for your unfortunate experience with the food, which is not the normal response. We pride ourselves on our pizzas and normally get rave reviews. Again, thanks for the constructive criticism and do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

When I go for breakfast I would like a few fruit not only apples and pears with muesli at least a few more fruit

Thank SunbirdView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flags also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing