We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Flags

Flags
Ranked #6 of 44 Restaurants in Langebaan
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Description: Flags is a Langebaan "local" with an International ethos. A place where everyone can feel at home. Great vibe, great food, good times!
Restaurant details
Description: Flags is a Langebaan "local" with an International ethos. A place where everyone can feel at home. Great vibe, great food, good times!
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

One off the best restarants to visit in langebaan with very good food and service and on the lagoon always good place to take your friends

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 13 March 2017
Thanks so much for your review on Flags. Glad you enjoyed the food and that the service was good. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sadly, our visit was average”
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Had read reviews before going, and unfortunately it must have been an off night. The waiting staff were very good, food - not so good. Tasteless Pizza and ok Burger. We were expecting a better experience, especially as they have a wood burning oven to cook the pizza in. Would we go back, based on our experience, probably not.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tendele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 13 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Flags. We can only apologise for your unfortunate experience with the food, which is not the normal response. We pride ourselves on our pizzas and normally get rave reviews. Again, thanks for the constructive criticism and do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langebaan, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“staff was friendly”
Reviewed 8 March 2017

When I go for breakfast I would like a few fruit not only apples and pears with muesli at least a few more fruit

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank SunbirdView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boksburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FLAGS”
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Service excellent although we never ate there we did look at the menu we only had drinks but I must say the service was excellent, waiter's friendly and efficient

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lyn572014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
Thank you Lyn for that cheery review on our service. We look forwarding to seeing you again, next time for a tasty meal as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langebaan, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Saterday family outing”
Reviewed 2 March 2017

So 25 Feb 2017 my family wanted to go out and have a nice quite meal and just enjoy each others company. After a few restuarants we ended up at Flags. What a AWESOME place. It was exactly what we wanted. The staff was excellent. We first sat outside but then moved in which was even better. Our waiter was Chloe. She made sure that everything was perfect and did everything with a smile, could not ask for better.The food was AMAZING!!! We had mussels starters which was so devine and then for our mains we had, fish & chips, Ribs with chips, burger with chips. It was totally amazing. They have the best set up ever, nice private seats and then also normal tables and later they lit up the fire and some candles which gave it a nice romatic warm touch. AMAZING!

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank devillierscharle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 3 March 2017
Thank you Charl for the wonderful review. We strive to keep our customers happy and agree that Chloe and all her co-workers are amazing! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flags also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing