We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“staff was friendly”
Review of Flags

Flags
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Langebaan
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, Pizza, Seafood, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Flags is a Langebaan "local" with an International ethos. A place where everyone can feel at home. Great vibe, great food, good times!
Langebaan, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“staff was friendly”
Reviewed 8 March 2017

When I go for breakfast I would like a few fruit not only apples and pears with muesli at least a few more fruit

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank SunbirdView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boksburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FLAGS”
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Service excellent although we never ate there we did look at the menu we only had drinks but I must say the service was excellent, waiter's friendly and efficient

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lyn572014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
Thank you Lyn for that cheery review on our service. We look forwarding to seeing you again, next time for a tasty meal as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langebaan, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Saterday family outing”
Reviewed 2 March 2017

So 25 Feb 2017 my family wanted to go out and have a nice quite meal and just enjoy each others company. After a few restuarants we ended up at Flags. What a AWESOME place. It was exactly what we wanted. The staff was excellent. We first sat outside but then moved in which was even better. Our waiter was Chloe. She made sure that everything was perfect and did everything with a smile, could not ask for better.The food was AMAZING!!! We had mussels starters which was so devine and then for our mains we had, fish & chips, Ribs with chips, burger with chips. It was totally amazing. They have the best set up ever, nice private seats and then also normal tables and later they lit up the fire and some candles which gave it a nice romatic warm touch. AMAZING!

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank devillierscharle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 3 March 2017
Thank you Charl for the wonderful review. We strive to keep our customers happy and agree that Chloe and all her co-workers are amazing! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner at Flags”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a table for dinner for 4 the night before christmas. Service was good, food was good as well only Thing wrong was we ordered 12 prawns but only got 8. Waiter was not aware of this but he rectified the bill in the end. Other wise I will definitely eat there again.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and glad to hear you had, overall, a good meal. Pleased to hear the prawn count was rectified and, although no excuse, it's a busy and tiring time of the year for restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back at Flags.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Were in Langebaan & looking for somewhere for lunch when we found Flags & what a good find it turned out to be. Our waitress was friendly, cheerful & very professional & kept telling us it was Saturday so we could more or less order what we liked!! The salad & panna cotta - we shared both & there was plenty for two - were delicious & because of the friendly service we came away smiling. Thank you all!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowring14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review Flags and great to hear you enjoyed the experience and left with a smile. We look forward to being of service again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flags also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing