We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FLAGS” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flags

Flags
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Langebaan
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: Grill, Pizza, Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Flags is a Langebaan "local" with an International ethos. A place where everyone can feel at home. Great vibe, great food, good times!
Boksburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FLAGS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service excellent although we never ate there we did look at the menu we only had drinks but I must say the service was excellent, waiter's friendly and efficient

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lyn572014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you Lyn for that cheery review on our service. We look forwarding to seeing you again, next time for a tasty meal as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Langebaan, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Saterday family outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So 25 Feb 2017 my family wanted to go out and have a nice quite meal and just enjoy each others company. After a few restuarants we ended up at Flags. What a AWESOME place. It was exactly what we wanted. The staff was excellent. We first sat outside but then moved in which was even better. Our waiter was Chloe. She made sure that everything was perfect and did everything with a smile, could not ask for better.The food was AMAZING!!! We had mussels starters which was so devine and then for our mains we had, fish & chips, Ribs with chips, burger with chips. It was totally amazing. They have the best set up ever, nice private seats and then also normal tables and later they lit up the fire and some candles which gave it a nice romatic warm touch. AMAZING!

  • Visited February 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank devillierscharle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you Charl for the wonderful review. We strive to keep our customers happy and agree that Chloe and all her co-workers are amazing! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner at Flags”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a table for dinner for 4 the night before christmas. Service was good, food was good as well only Thing wrong was we ordered 12 prawns but only got 8. Waiter was not aware of this but he rectified the bill in the end. Other wise I will definitely eat there again.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and glad to hear you had, overall, a good meal. Pleased to hear the prawn count was rectified and, although no excuse, it's a busy and tiring time of the year for restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back at Flags.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Were in Langebaan & looking for somewhere for lunch when we found Flags & what a good find it turned out to be. Our waitress was friendly, cheerful & very professional & kept telling us it was Saturday so we could more or less order what we liked!! The salad & panna cotta - we shared both & there was plenty for two - were delicious & because of the friendly service we came away smiling. Thank you all!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowring14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to review Flags and great to hear you enjoyed the experience and left with a smile. We look forward to being of service again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CAREFULLY prepared food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed in Langebaan as my husband was kite surfing and I saw that Spanakopita was on their menu board. Well, had to try it. What can I say. Having had this many times in Greece, this is even better. Quite lovely. Everyone brilliant and friendly, and were quite happy for me to pass my time here whilst my husband was struggling to get airborne. Tried many other items on menu and all lovely. What food!!

  • Visited February 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dannysueyeofarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicemFlags, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 13 February 2017
Thank you for your complimentary review on Flags. The Spanakopita is a popular dish and it is always appreciated when we hear how much our guests enjoyed it and other dishes they have had, as well as friendly service. See you next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flags also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing