We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Day out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flags

Flags
Ranked #6 of 43 Restaurants in Langebaan
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: Grill, Pizza, Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Flags is a Langebaan "local" with an International ethos. A place where everyone can feel at home. Great vibe, great food, good times!
Level Contributor
90 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice place with good food priced and very good service from staff and nice place to relax and look all the people pacing buy keep up with good service flags

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
3 Thank Sias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delene K, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 21 November 2016
Thank-you for your great review it is appreciated and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We look fwd to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME FOOD AWESOME STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2016

My husband and I have eaten at Flags 4 times since we have moved to Langebaan. Our food was always EXCELLENT and the staff are fantastic. The owners are always welcoming and have told us that they are revising their menu to include more vegetarian food. Finally someone has listened and we are very excited to see their new food line up. We were impressed and will highly recommend Flags to anyone looking for good food in a great setting. Well done

  • Visited October 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delene K, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 5 November 2016
Thank-you so much for taking the time to review Flags! We appreciate it and are happy that you have enjoyed your visits and yes we are working hard to refine our business and create more and more satisfied clients! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Nice sheltered restaurant with a lovely view of the bay. We enjoyed the burger and espatada and milkshakes. Service was a little on the slow side. Nice atmosphere, would return.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
4 Thank LaraJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delene K, Manager at Flags, responded to this review, 3 November 2016
Thank-you for your review!! It is appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

Flags is situated right on the beach front of Langebaan. With lovely interior seating and a bar, as well as comfortable seating outside from where one can enjoy the kite surfing and sunsets. Staff are extremely helpful and courteous and the food delicious.
It has become one of the local favourites.

  • Visited September 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Harrisonshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delene K, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 3 November 2016
Wow thank-you for this lovely review, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rainy Saturday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

This was formally called the Samos Taverna its on its third name change (that I am aware of). Nice view of the beach and Lagoon. Service was prompt and efficient the food was good and very reasonably priced. A limited menu but something for everyone I would say, I can certainly recommend it and I will definitely go back next time I am in Langebaan.

  • Visited October 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delene K, Owner at Flags, responded to this review, 3 November 2016
Fantastic! Thanks for your review, it is appreciated! Yes you are right we were Samos Taverna but found the themed food restricting, we believe we are on the right track now as Flags and are working hard to go from strength to strength! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flags also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing