We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Black Eagle Brewing Company
Open today: 12:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting little gem

I travel to Langebaan at least twice a year and always look for new places to visit - this little... read more

Reviewed 9 October 2019
YolandeVE
,
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Board games and drinks

Staff are friendly, tasting and beers a bit pricy, but atmosphere is quite relaxed. The space is... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2019
Dylan T
,
Cape Town, South Africa
Read all 70 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Langebaan
from US$209,71
More Info
from US$172,03
More Info
from US$224,69
More Info
from US$850,08
More Info
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
58
9
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
9
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019

I travel to Langebaan at least twice a year and always look for new places to visit - this little place was one such gem. We did the craft beer tasting (delish!), ordered the snack platter (interesting and yummy), bought a few bottles of beer to take home, had a very handsome waiter serve us and ended up sitting playing scrabble for about 2 hrs. Absolutely loved this place!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank YolandeVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

I am not a local to the area. Upon arrival, the staff is friendly and warmly welcome us. The brew is tasty and its a nice cozy place to hang out with a bru for a brew or two. I did a few tastings that were on offer. It was a busy Saturday morning as we got the only outside seat available. There was not much explanation as to what we were tasting but we got the info we needed off the menu. The personal touch wasn't there but it didn't bother me as the response from the staff will differ between patrons. The price was on par with other small brewing companies. I'll go back when I'm in the area again. It seems to be a popular local watering hole.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jobshots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Staff are friendly, tasting and beers a bit pricy, but atmosphere is quite relaxed. The space is quite small so can't accommodate a large crowd.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Dylan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Always a pleasure to go and get my 2,2l refill from the brewery and get great service every time from owners and staff. Their brand is expanding with great gifts such as glasses, t shirts, sun glasses etc. A must stop when in Langebaan

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

Being with my family and not a beer drinker myself, I ordered Little Wolf Hibiscus Cider - which I loved!

Black Eagle is a small and intimate venue with a huge presence!! They have a beautiful Zimbabwean Creeper plant outside to welcome you in!T-shirts etc. also sold.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank pixie1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews