We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 357)
Filter reviews
1 357 results
Traveller rating
353
666
240
56
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
666
240
56
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport department store city centre nice hotel x box table tennis metro station family room sofa bed swimming pool camp nou play area executive room nice pool business trip public transport minute walk from the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1 357 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stayed here after landing our 1st night in Barcelona. It was nothing spectacular, but it was clean, right off a highway on a circle, the front desk and bar service was very good, and it was frugal. We really didn't stay long as we were off to tour Spain, but it fit the bill for what we needed that night. It was easy to find which was highly valuable since we'd taken an overnight flight from the US to London and then spent the day touring London. We needed a clean, frugal, easy to get to place. I maybe rating it one notch to high because it was perfect match for our needs, but the service standard was significantly higher than we would find on the majority of the remainder of our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dylanatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed here for one night with our family of 4 prior to flying home the next day. The hotel is close to the airport which is great but it is not in a great area and has little to offer other than that. The rooms were really nice and the breakfast was good. Good but not great. Very crowded when we came and the front desk staff are undermanned. Caused large waits for anything that was needed. Only 2 lifts that we could see with lots of people coming and going. One small pool outside we did not utilize as it was just way too crowded. Did I say the rooms were very nice?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nimbus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We traveled as a family of 4. Nice rooms. We would recommend this hotel to anyone in that area of pairs. We loved that the hotel was not too far away from Paris. The workers were very nice and pleasant to talk to.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel for families, we enjoyed the pool and play area with our sons. We also liked the breakfast buffet every morning. The room was nice, a bit on the smaller for our family, with a bathroom with both shower and bathtub. A 5 minute walk to Almeda metro station and a supermarket. I would recomend this hotel and go there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Siggaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The rooms are good size, the bathroom is large with bath and separate shower cubicle, the king size bed has memory foam mattress which is very comfortable. The room was soundproof - didn't hear a peep from adjacent rooms or traffic. The only draw back is that there is little wardrobe space so if staying more than 4 days, be prepared to live partially out of your suitcase. Breakfast is buffet style and is good and plentiful. The pool is on the small side but great for kids.The location is 5 mins from metro Almeria which takes you straight into central Barcelona in 10-15 minutes. Lots of metros as several lines come through Almeria. Huge supermarket/shopping centre a few minutes away and many bars and restaurants close by too. We ate most days at Braseria el Galeon where the food was great, service very friendly and great place to spend several hours in the evening on the terrace watching the world go by.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 699chantalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Cornella, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear 699chantalt
I am Anna. Thanks for your feedback. I can see you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks a lot and we hope you will visit again. Sorry for the wardrobe. We can keep whatever you need as well at reception. Or just a suggestion for next time you can find on our webside upgrade to suite for 50€ per night. Happy to see you again.
Best regards
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews