We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
99
184
150
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
184
150
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel steep hill city centre metro station the hotel staff only downside stayed here for nights minute walk hotel is located zona universitaria rooms are clean end of the day takes about minutes a free shuttle bus immediate vicinity quiet location wide range
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We stayed at Abba Garden for a week, it is a nice hotel with good amenities, a nice air conditioned restaurant, an outside shaded eating area, a nice breakfast room,two lifts to all floors, a gym and spa rooms, and an outdoor fresh water pool.
There was a free shuttle service to the local Metro, which was a good thing as it was a 20 minute walk and the hotel is situated on a steep hill. The walk to the metro isn't too bad however, as you can cut through a nice park, Parc De Cervantes. The shuttle service is not available for returning to the hotel, a return shuttle service would greatly improve things as my family dreaded the walk up the hill after a long day in the city.
Our room was still spacious even with a fold out bed for our son, the bathroom was very nice, clean and well equipped.
The buffet breakfast is very good and well stocked with everything you would need, the staff really excel themselves here, with welcoming smiles and efficient cleaning of tables.
The restaurant is very nice with our meals ranging in price from 40 euros for basic sandwiches and drinks for three, to a the best the hotel has to offer costing 70 euros with drinks for three, the only downside is the menu did not change all week.
The pool a decent size and always clean, a really great place to spend the day, there aren't many sunbeds though and if you aren't poolside before 10am then you probably won't get one, the hotel staff do not supervise this area at all, there is no first aid or rescue service on offer, and other guests seemed to leave their towels on the sunbeds for hours while they went elsewhere.
My only complaint from the whole stay is that in our room, 220, the first night the air conditioning did not work, then it was repaired but was very noisy, I complained for the first few days, then stopped complaining as I did't want it to spoil my stay, it was never fixed.
Overall a very good hotel, with very good and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 220, the air con is noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeW1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Customer Service Department at Abba Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for the time dedicated to assess and comment on all those points that help us improve our day to day and our customer service. We regret the incident with the air conditioning and we take note of the noise that you comment in the room in which you stayed.
We hope in general you have enjoyed your stay and we can see you in future visits to the city,
Sincerely
Customer service department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We were here for a conference at a University nearby.For those purposes this hotel was an excellent choice.For just sightseeing in Barcelona not so much.The hotel was clean and functional.We had a room that refused to cool off but the staff provided another and the second room was great with a lovely view that included the big soccer stadium in the distance.The windows had an option to open which was a pleasant option.Food here was adequate but not delicious.Pool area small but nice. The staff was very accomodating and english was spoken by front desk staff.Can recommend room 524 as being nice and cool with a great view.Do think the rooms could use some fresh carpet.

Room Tip: Room 524 is air condition cool with a lovely view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rkelly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Customer Service Department at Abba Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,



Abba Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

THe hotel is located on the hill, behinfd and hospital
nice infrastructure with a pleasant terrace near the pool.
not located near all touristic area but it is calm (if the hospital doesn't need an helicopter service.
price is good, as the hotel is in good conditions.
Services and breakfast good.

Room Tip: the bedroom are with new beds, and super clean. Maybe a good idea to have the vew on the sea side.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Customer Service Department at Abba Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,



Abba Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

If you want:

1) appalling customer service
2) tiny, stuffy rooms
3) very bad food
4) location far from the sea or main attractions of Barcelona,

look no further

Otherwise, look for a different hotel, of which there are plenty

I only suffered through my ordeal here because of someone else’s choice and the unfortunate fact of a low number of other options in the area

Stayed: June 2018
Thank matowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Customer Service Department at Abba Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

we stayed there for one night and it was really nice place, price is low but it is clean, comfortable and hall smells very nice.. It is a bit far away from city centre, but there is a metro station near there and also bus station, from which you can easily get to the very centre..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dadu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Customer Service Department at Abba Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Dadu,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,



Abba Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews