We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really Loved This Place”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poppi, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
frankl915
Howell, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Loved This Place”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We just fell in love with this tiny Tuscan house. I am recommending this place to all my friends. Oliver and Simone and little Nickoli were the greatest hosts. Oliver organized a private cooking class and we made spinach cheese ravioli. After that we had a huge meal with Simone cooking our ravioli. What a great night.
You have got to hear Olivers stories, they are fantastic. Plus he gardens and his vegetables are the best I and my wife have eaten. This farm has a lot of history and he has a surprising collection of stuff.
The house we stayed in was built in 1625. It was very comfortable for us. Even though it is that old it is modern where it needs to be.
We bought two bottles of wine and two bottles of his olive oil. Wait till you try them, they are fantastic. Oh and there is a castle just down the road to explore.
We were treated like family and enjoyed Olivers whole family. The thing is when we left it really was like leaving family behind. Nickoli even give my wife a piece of candy as a going away present. It melted her heart.
We will come back here and stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickmarti...
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife & I spent 2 weeks here. It was our first trip abroad and we can honestly say it was one of our best ever holidays.
When we arrived the first thing we noticed was that the living space was spotlessly clean. This is a big thing for us and being such an old place was very impressive.
The millhouse is exactly as described so there were no nasty surprises. The location is lovely with views from the verandah of distant mountains dotted with farms & villas.
The hosts Olivier, Simona were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Oliviers local knowledge was amazing and most of our trips around the area were on his recommendation. They supplied us with fresh homegrown/ local produce & their own wine. They even told us how to cook authentic Tuscany cuisine. Simona's cooking is excellent and Oliviers talents have to be seen to be believed. From rebuilding the millhouse to designing the cooker and producing wine he is even in the process of creating his own WW11 museum on site.
I would recommend Cassina Rossa to anyone wanting to savour genuine Tuscan living.
You really need a car to visit here as the real rural attractions are off the beaten track.
Will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
you have been pleasing guests,
Thank you for appreciating the simplicity and authenticity of the Tuscan rural house and Our Hospitality.

you're welcome whenever you decide to come back to us

olivier - simona and the little niccolò
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronica...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc0meri...
Sarzana, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Grazie delle belle parole e di aver apprezzato lo stile e la particolarità della nostra casa; saremo sempre lieti di avervi come ospiti!
Oliver e Simona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexF3112
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
we are glad you found here, what you were looking for in Tuscany!. We were delighted to accommodate you and have found two new friends .. olivier , simona.. and little niccolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing